Suitable suspension for FD3S...need help...

SnooK_B

hai guys...wut the most suitable suspension for fd3s..i wanna go for fully adjustable,but dunno wut brand is very ok for fd3s.my budget is around rm1.2k(secondhand halfcut shop)ist posible to get?...thanks for yall advise i appreciate alloat...

well with that budget i think u can get GAB for it..in my opinion la..

i m using CUsco at the moment!! i used to use GAB b4..pretty smooth..

1.2k RM ? Why not use that you money to re-do all that bushing in the rear for a better feel of the road . For the age of the car ,the bushing would be most likey broken .

if done up bushing with a poor damping suspension ...
like that also can meh ? .

No, i am not saying that . I am saying that most FDs on the roads here and in malaysia are already going on 10yrs old. And the 1.2k RM could be used to make the FD more reliable first . Than moving on to modifiying her.

Anyone tried Titans on a FD before? I'm eager to hear the results

Mandrake said:
Anyone tried Titans on a FD before? I'm eager to hear the results

i saw my friends perdana with titan suspension ....
the car handles very very well in corners ,

anyone knows where to get stock shocks and what aftermarket shocks give you as good ride as the stock ones?

On behalf of,
donKey

Perhaps you can try glen's combo, koni shocks + TEIN springs. Phat7 is that your combo too? Heard is very comfy...

jasonlel said:
anyone knows where to get stock shocks and what aftermarket shocks give you as good ride as the stock ones?

On behalf of,
donKey

Erix7 said:
well with that budget i think u can get GAB for it..in my opinion la..

i m using CUsco at the moment!! i used to use GAB b4..pretty smooth..

Bro, u using CUsco02? hw do u like it and wat is your setting?

I will be getting mine 2nd hand from Japan, used only a few months.... cost me RM2.2K. Looks almost new... :regular_smile:

me too.. thinking what to get... i'm having a set of stocks... bushes and rods and valves were over-hauled and fixed.

i have my rear ones fixed... end up now the ride is smooth.. and quite stiff...the front ones are still stock...

when encounter an air pocket, i'll hear the tyre scratching the mud guard. :)

wow air pocket, macam in flight only haha or something i dunno yet keke
im pretty happy wit tein hehe, good on cornering, not too stiff, good on drifting too

Well anyone knows wat shocks are similar to stock shocks? I want a comfortable ride PERIOD. Not concern of drifting, racing or cornering, just comfy ride.

i have a set, front ohlin, high/low soft/hard and rear JIC high/low. drift spec. any one want? for FD.

Donjuan4one said:
Bro, u using CUsco02? hw do u like it and wat is your setting?

I will be getting mine 2nd hand from Japan, used only a few months.... cost me RM2.2K. Looks almost new... :regular_smile:

yea..i m using cusco susp..very reliable on cornering..but its bad on bumpy roads lol...u ll ask me why..coz it freaking hard setttings..then u ll feel urself jumping in the car on bumpy roads..haha

Ivan78,

I'm interested. How is the ride like? Similar like stock or close?

ivan78 said:
i have a set, front ohlin, high/low soft/hard and rear JIC high/low. drift spec. any one want? for FD.

similiar to stock shocks....
over-haul it... you will get back stock shocks comfy ride + some stiffness of new shafts and seals and valves.

if your pocket is thick enough. HKS shocks are comfy.... hybermax if i'm not wrong. (is hypermax an exhaust?)

Hipermax is pretty competition, they won't be as comfy

Alchemis said:
similiar to stock shocks....
over-haul it... you will get back stock shocks comfy ride + some stiffness of new shafts and seals and valves.

if your pocket is thick enough. HKS shocks are comfy.... hybermax if i'm not wrong. (is hypermax an exhaust?)