Suitable suspension for FD3S...need help...

SnooK_B

May 9, 2005
Damansara
www.mudah.com.my
hai guys...wut the most suitable suspension for fd3s..i wanna go for fully adjustable,but dunno wut brand is very ok for fd3s.my budget is around rm1.2k(secondhand halfcut shop)ist posible to get?...thanks for yall advise i appreciate alloat...

Erix7

Oct 11, 2004
well with that budget i think u can get GAB for it..in my opinion la..

i m using CUsco at the moment!! i used to use GAB b4..pretty smooth..

SomeGuy_sg

Oct 2, 2004
1.2k RM ? Why not use that you money to re-do all that bushing in the rear for a better feel of the road . For the age of the car ,the bushing would be most likey broken .

coolblue

Nov 19, 2003
if done up bushing with a poor damping suspension ...
like that also can meh ? .

SomeGuy_sg

Oct 2, 2004
No, i am not saying that . I am saying that most FDs on the roads here and in malaysia are already going on 10yrs old. And the 1.2k RM could be used to make the FD more reliable first . Than moving on to modifiying her.

coolblue

Nov 19, 2003
Mandrake said:
Anyone tried Titans on a FD before? I'm eager to hear the results
i saw my friends perdana with titan suspension ....
the car handles very very well in corners ,

jasonlel

anyone knows where to get stock shocks and what aftermarket shocks give you as good ride as the stock ones?

On behalf of,
donKey

jasonlel

Perhaps you can try glen's combo, koni shocks + TEIN springs. Phat7 is that your combo too? Heard is very comfy...

jasonlel said:
anyone knows where to get stock shocks and what aftermarket shocks give you as good ride as the stock ones?

On behalf of,
donKey

Donjuan4one

Apr 19, 2005
Erix7 said:
well with that budget i think u can get GAB for it..in my opinion la..

i m using CUsco at the moment!! i used to use GAB b4..pretty smooth..
Bro, u using CUsco02? hw do u like it and wat is your setting?

I will be getting mine 2nd hand from Japan, used only a few months.... cost me RM2.2K. Looks almost new... :regular_smile:

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
me too.. thinking what to get... i'm having a set of stocks... bushes and rods and valves were over-hauled and fixed.

i have my rear ones fixed... end up now the ride is smooth.. and quite stiff...the front ones are still stock...

when encounter an air pocket, i'll hear the tyre scratching the mud guard. :)

quixeric

Dec 30, 2005
wow air pocket, macam in flight only haha or something i dunno yet keke
im pretty happy wit tein hehe, good on cornering, not too stiff, good on drifting too

donKey

Oct 11, 2005
Well anyone knows wat shocks are similar to stock shocks? I want a comfortable ride PERIOD. Not concern of drifting, racing or cornering, just comfy ride.

if you earn more than RM2500 per month and you don't have commitment yes you can buy "lancer" or your dream car.

how about people earn less than that and got a lot of commitment can they buy?
All Malaysian citizen can not run from Proton expenses laa... even U buy others car like Honda, Toyota, BMW, Merc & etc.. the expenses still incurred in your new car... That why Proton never care about their product interm of Cost vs Quality coz we as Malaysian...