Subaru Impreza VS Mitsubishi EVO

Qholif

If it Does ..It Does !!
Aug 6, 2004
Subang Jaya
Guys,

I'm not too sure either this topic have ever been discuss.. but just need some feedback from you all on the comparison between this two great machine... Which one is better, Evo or Impreza...what is the great different between Sti or S203/S204 model ....which one is easier to maintain...say if a person has a budget of RM 140K to buy a car...which one is better....
I thank you in advance for replying...:X-: :X-: :X-:

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
140k maybe for evo 7 or sti ver. 7 .......perf wise.....stock wise its abang adik i think ........modding wise......i think evo is easier :D

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Do a search on wikipedia for the differences.

I think this evo/scooby rivalry has been discussed a lot of times already.

drMpower

May 1, 2006
yeah..

as far as we are concern, this topic has been going on endlessly.

when the new versions of the Evo and Imprezza oso, being compared and etc.etc.

140K for an Imprezza. Stock standard oso powerful enough. an evo would cost you atleast 50K more. infact, 100K i think.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
S201/S202/S203 and S204 is limited edition....S202-204 has 320hp.....u can view STI website for more info.

for a budget of RM140k i guess Version 7 wrx or sti spec is ok.

for evo, i not sure how much the market value now....

if u interested on subaru, u may visit subaruclub malaysia..there r few scoobies up for sales now.

fred_soo_88

Jun 18, 2006
since ralling subaru and evo have been great rival.... the feedback are the driver.. ask urself.. do u like to enter corner hold very tightly or u like to have fun during corner... like a bit of oversteer and a bit of understeer.. if u like a bit fun go for subaru evo u wont get fun but u will get the grip.. then the sound of the exhaust . do u like a more decent sound or raw kind of sound.. raw kind is subaru.. decent is evo... moddling wise... inline engine is easier to mod compare to oppose engine... 140k u can get a 2nd evo 7 .. is around 130k-140k... i have a friend interested to sell his evo 7 on wheel 430whp... 2323 stroker kit, fully tune up with tomei cams, pulley, haltech E8 ecu and garret 2635 turbo if i not mistaken...for RM150k.... if u interested u can pm me...... subaru sti version 7 u can get from that pice too but is unregisted....

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Let's compare VTECH and MIVEC.
hahahaha.. you can really see where the topic is going, eh?

And don't forget the next famous one - "turbo versus n/a"...

utilize the search button pls.

Boink Boink

Bro,

This is one of those things that maybe you need to own both to get an idea of which you like more. kekekeke.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
yeah, buy both.

if cant afford, buy remote control miniatures.

i wanna compare FR and FF lah!

Qholif

If it Does ..It Does !!
Aug 6, 2004
Subang Jaya
Well guys..thanks for the feedback...but WRX and STi is there any big diff...I actually prefer Subaru..i like the raw exhaust sound and fun cornering...

errm....just wan to ask...has anyone seen anywhere selling those sticker-like that lights up in blue color? i've seen b4 those who got viper alarm, there's a viper logo blinking in blue color just by the side of the front windscreen...

or anyhow i can dupe it?
btw, if i were to install viper alarm, how much does it cost?
thanks!