Spoon racing 4kg flywheel for 400m drag race

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
so far,w my 4.3kgs SPOON/VISION flywheel,its ok 4 daily driving...no stalling n i dun need 2 rev higher 2 release d clutch.............just as per normal driving..
duno abt d 4kgs flywheel n how much d 0.3kgs will effect it

- J f D -

Jul 10, 2004
shfish said:
A 4Kg Flywheel requires some skill to handle. As the flywheel has less inertia, you will need additional fuel when you release the clutch to prevent the car from bogging. It needs some getting use to.
Hrm indeed. What about in reverse gear, my reverse tends to easily feel like stalling. I need to constantly rev to reverse which equates to more noise haha. Is that normal?

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Is this light flywheel really worth it?Power n performance wise?Care to share,bros?
Do u guys need to mate it with sport/racing clutch?Or normal ones will do?
How much is tat guy selling haa..?

Thanx!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
lightweight flywheel DOES NOT add horsepower....it gives better performance via its ligther weight compared w stock...less inertia 2 move=better performance,ie better accelaration.....sharper response...but its still a delicate balance btween giving better response n having d right weight 2 maintain its inertia.........or else d rpm will drop super fast...
if mated w performance clutch of course its better as more power will b transfered 2 d wheel..n same thg...performance clutch also DO NOT add horsepower...
=)

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Who said doesn't add horsepower akuma.. it does.. (in the minds of the ownerlah.. hehehe)

lighter clutch, flywheel = less hp loss through drivetrain.. so on wheel hp will improve. Mine has a drivetrain loss of 30hp on the stock g/box (according to my prev. dyno resultlah, as inaccurate as it may be), although I've seen some with lightened bits losing only 20-27.

I don't know about anyone else, but from what I know, the dyno machines cannot accurately measure engine hp, only est. trough calculation of friction and stuff.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
wei...u dun lar go play joke2 like dis?--->"Who said doesn't add horsepower akuma.. it does.. (in the minds of the ownerlah.. hehehe)
"
wait ppl get confused ler.....hahahaha

anyway,as a matter of fact,it DOES NOT add horsepower....it'll only coz power is produced frm d engine....wat flywheel n clutch does it help transfer d power 2 d wheels......ie,better combination=better power transfer.....

cheers..........
now whr's my rodaterbangyangtelahdirangankan?ehhehehehe

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
crower75,
care 2 share w us more infor?or u cud PM me if ur afraid it might start a WAR like wat i DID!hahahahah

daniel b16

May 3, 2005
yeah y wats wrong? is it fake or tipu punyer? ade orang lain tau siapa siapa nak jual flywheel? toda ke spoon ke? 2nd punyer ke ape.....let me know ya...thanks..

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
crower75 said:

Be extra careful with this guy/garrage
his fly wheel is farking cheap for a spoon, if not mistaken only RM200++.

b-eater

Dec 4, 2006
crower75 said:
this has nothing in relation to this flywheel but in relation to the same garrage........

akuma...UGPM
PM me too whats the problem .. me also want to bzbody :X-:

daniel b16

May 3, 2005
so wat is it for sale or not? wats the deal here? im quite interested in a lightened flywheel purchase...anyone sellin?

Hi guys.

I'm really keen on getting carbon fibre parts for my car, especially the hood and fenders. But last i checked carbon fibre is illegal in Malaysia. How to hide it? Do you wrap it? Or paint over it?

I know that hiding carbon fibre is such a waste, because its such a beautiful thing to look at, but lazy la have to worry about jpj. Nowadays theyre very active. And become sleeper also nice ppl dont know. Dont have to worry about theft. :biggrin: