Spoon racing 4kg flywheel for 400m drag race

Dwoon garage

Nov 22, 2006
Any bro looking for this flywheel ?

Very good for pick up .

Very value mod on your car and gain hp directly.

Search my thread at marketplace for more detail on this item.

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
4kg is too light i think.
suitable for drag but not in normal driving in term of inertia.

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
u use la mie...ur os giken set sell back to me...ok ka?:X-:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Lol.. you guys still rajin to post ah.. internet so slow, I got some pics to share oso cannot upload at a decent speed.. malas nak layan for now..for me.. I will wait till internet goes back to normal, then regular again.. :P

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
this stuppid gatsby and tokyo live making it slower, wasting bandwidth only!

pok nik

Oct 24, 2005
i used to use gatsby hair gel....long,long,long time ago.....but not with dat hairstyle

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
gatsby ka? long long time ago....

spoon flywheel....good stuff.....

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
SPOON=VISION=4.3kgs...not 4kgs exactly.....
n trust me..its VERY GOOD even 4 street use..........

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
i used jun 4.1kg, need to keep rev higher a bit if not easy to stall esp reversing.

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
i used gatsby gel b4. lousy stuff, its too soft, just like hair cream

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
A 4Kg Flywheel requires some skill to handle. As the flywheel has less inertia, you will need additional fuel when you release the clutch to prevent the car from bogging. It needs some getting use to.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
so far,w my 4.3kgs SPOON/VISION flywheel,its ok 4 daily driving...no stalling n i dun need 2 rev higher 2 release d clutch.............just as per normal driving..
duno abt d 4kgs flywheel n how much d 0.3kgs will effect it

- J f D -

Jul 10, 2004
shfish said:
A 4Kg Flywheel requires some skill to handle. As the flywheel has less inertia, you will need additional fuel when you release the clutch to prevent the car from bogging. It needs some getting use to.
Hrm indeed. What about in reverse gear, my reverse tends to easily feel like stalling. I need to constantly rev to reverse which equates to more noise haha. Is that normal?

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Is this light flywheel really worth it?Power n performance wise?Care to share,bros?
Do u guys need to mate it with sport/racing clutch?Or normal ones will do?
How much is tat guy selling haa..?

Thanx!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
lightweight flywheel DOES NOT add horsepower....it gives better performance via its ligther weight compared w stock...less inertia 2 move=better performance,ie better accelaration.....sharper response...but its still a delicate balance btween giving better response n having d right weight 2 maintain its inertia.........or else d rpm will drop super fast...
if mated w performance clutch of course its better as more power will b transfered 2 d wheel..n same thg...performance clutch also DO NOT add horsepower...
=)