Interior and Cockpit

Soundproof Your Car - DIY and non DIY

asid_b

Mar 27, 2006
PM me price for 1 box of supression pad + post to Putrajaya
TQ

Aug 23, 2010
hi, im using saga lmst, im thinking of soundproofing my rear bonnet(the spare tire compartment) and also the doors..

but, the bonnet i can d.i.y.. but the door is a bit tricky and i dont dare to d.i.y.. do u do installation too?

can quote me the price? thanx..

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
Re: Soundproof Your Car - DIY

hi, im using saga lmst, im thinking of soundproofing my rear bonnet(the spare tire compartment) and also the doors..

but, the bonnet i can d.i.y.. but the door is a bit tricky and i dont dare to d.i.y.. do u do installation too?

can quote me the price? thanx..
Hi Bro,
Thanks for you interest.

Sorry, but I do not provide installation anymore. I can only advice you on how to do it properly. It might look difficult, but actually it is very simple. A lot of drivers who came to me are first-timers too... :biggrin:

For bonnet application, you can use the combination of Dampening mat and Flex Mat.

Just let me know if you would like to know more. :biggrin:

wan1918

Jul 16, 2007
Bro,please pm me quotation for my toyota se (ae92) package? a bit noise when cruising....

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
Bro,please pm me quotation for my toyota se (ae92) package? a bit noise when cruising....
Hi Bro,
Thanks for your interest. I don't have package being offered. I only have DIY materials to offer.

Please let me know which item are you interested in.

:)

rex69

Oct 1, 2010
jb
bro, mine honda city 09. can your product protect from heat? please tell me what should i do first?

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor

rex69

Oct 1, 2010
jb
You can use this :
http://i607.photobucket.com/albums/tt158/mywifecar/KIA-2.jpg

or just buy any Insulflex or SuperLon with self-adhesive 10mm will do.

I'm assuming that you need it for your car roof.

If you want to do front bonnet, then you can use HoodLiner. 3"x4"x10mm with self-adhesive.

:proud:
im interested with picture attached... is it fit to my car.. how much does it cost? can i do it DIY? do u have any instruction?

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
im interested with picture attached
[KS]Ok.

... is it fit to my car
[KS]Should be able to, My City is only 28" wide less than 4' wide.. If you scare not enough, then you can buy 2 sets.

how much does it cost?
[KS]RM40 per set as in the picture.

can i do it DIY?
[KS]Definitely can DIY.

do u have any instruction?
[KS]Nope, say by mouth can??

:)

rex69

Oct 1, 2010
jb
please quote me for me suppression pad for my roof, kia set(is the item come with self adhessive?) and front bonet include with postage to jb

sebastianloeb

Dec 26, 2006
Do you provide postage to Sabah?
Interested in Suppression Pad. Planning to take 2 boxes (X10 pcs inside)
quote me price incding postage.

tq.

I wanna mod my 4g91...I feel my 91 like 1.3sohc engine. Cannot tapau my friend. he oso use 4g91(stock)...

So, i need someone to help me to mod my engine..please....