Soundproof Your Car - DIY and non DIY

Interior and Cockpit

Soundproof Your Car - DIY and non DIY

jayprashath

Dec 15, 2008
Flex Mat the box does it enough for wira aeroback 4 doors and floor...

Bump: Flex Mat the box does it enough for wira aeroback 4 doors and floor...

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
You mean 1 box of Flex Mat for everything you have just asked? Definitely not.

But Flex Mat do cater for all the parts that you have mentioned.

I have PM-ed you the details.

Thanks for your interest. :proud:

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
Soundproof your cabin floor with Dampening Mat (3'x4', ~1.5mm thick) RM80 per piece.

B u M P for Sunday :biggrin:

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
More materials added for soundproofing your ride.

Thanks for the purchase made by Penang member.

:adore:

B u m P for a Great Weekend!

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
Flex Mat is ~2.1mm thick.

It comes with solid hard aluminium backing.

Work great for soundproofing by reducing noise.

B u m P for ZTH :love:

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
Thanks VIOS member for confirmation.

My installer will be going to your place for installation.

B u M P for VIOS :love:

killa626

Jan 10, 2006
bro,

Please quote me what materials do i need for the following :

1. Floor and roof
2. Rear trunk area and rear trunk lid
3. Front fender

I am driving a honda civic year 1996. Which areas i mentioned above do i need suppression mat, which area i need noise plug, which area i need flex mat and most importantly how much quantiity i need.

Thanks.

MyWifeCar

Jun 19, 2009
Puchong, Sgor
bro,

Please quote me what materials do i need for the following :

1. Floor and roof
2. Rear trunk area and rear trunk lid
3. Front fender

I am driving a honda civic year 1996. Which areas i mentioned above do i need suppression mat, which area i need noise plug, which area i need flex mat and most importantly how much quantiity i need.

Thanks.
Hi Bro,
Thanks for your interest.

1. Floor = 2~3 Dampening Mat + 1 Noise Absorption Mat
2. Roof = 1 box Suppression Pad
3. Rear Trunk Area = 1~2 Dampening Mat
4. Rear Trunk Lid = 2~3 Flex Mat
5. Fender = 1 set Noise Plug + 1 box Suppression pad

Sorry, don't really know how big is your car. I would suggest you to do it part by part, then slowly you can come up with your exact amount needed. Then you can budget it slowly also.

Have a nice day. :proud:

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:06 AM ----------

The obvious difference between Dampening Mat and Flex Mat is the aluminium backing.

The not obvious difference between them, is the butyl material.

:biggrin:

killa626

Jan 10, 2006
bro,

Mine is a 4 door honda civic year 1996...couls you also quote me the qty needed for my 4 doors? thanks....

hv guys still playing v6tt need to share some light about moding the engine performance any sifu and taiko can recomend tq