Sound Proofing *repost* superlon+bitumen

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
i would like to put bitumen or Dynamat on plastic door panel, it need to b dampend more than soundproof.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
superlon is meant to be sticked on de plastic door panels.. n bitumen is for metal panels...

i dun think sticking dampening material on plastic material will reduce noise.. our door plastic panels already have some dampening material such as de cloth fabric.... dun waste de bitumen strips or dynamatt on de plastic door panels...

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
im an icer, purpose i stick on plastic because ususally there come a rattling sound, further more if u mount ur speaker on it, the resonance will cause the cancelation of the sound. so dampening the plastic is prefered.

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
em...just wanna ask something about the bitumen...if we stick on the metal part of the door...is it will be a problem if next time let say accident and the door 'kemek' already, then wanna ketuk the door balik, the bitumen will become a problem or not?or still can ketuk balik like normal?haha...if bitumen strip wont be a problem then i am going to do it on this coming holiday lor...hope someone can guide me about it...thanks thanks....happy DIY

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by sky_lor@Apr 15 2005, 02:23
em...just wanna ask something about the bitumen...if we stick on the metal part of the door...is it will be a problem if next time let say accident and the door 'kemek' already, then wanna ketuk the door balik, the bitumen will become a problem or not?or still can ketuk balik like normal?haha...if bitumen strip wont be a problem then i am going to do it on this coming holiday lor...hope someone can guide me about it...thanks thanks....happy DIY
[snapback]898855[/snapback]​
Not a problem one lar...the bitumen stripe has got thin layer only mar...

Haven't started DIY already think of accident?! :blink:

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
haha...not lar...before i do anything sure i plan and think for the consequences fist lar...i am an old guy...sure thinking twice before i move on lor...where like u all...still young...got the semangat...haha....sure no problem ar?

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
sky lor, r u sure u old? :P

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
haha...no lar..age still young...but mind and thinking way are old already...haha...

boeytan

Oct 22, 2004
i did at my waja... got improvement.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Don't do sound proof on waja lar..save money for other enhancement ler :D

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Originally posted by sky_lor@Apr 15 2005, 03:16
haha...not lar...before i do anything sure i plan and think for the consequences fist lar...i am an old guy...sure thinking twice before i move on lor...where like u all...still young...got the semangat...haha....sure no problem ar?
[snapback]898917[/snapback]​
No problem one lar...at least can't think of any... :lol:

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi there every1...

i just got my 4g93 + MIVEC head done last week...
it feels great with the ported n polished head...even with my stock pistons...10.5:1 comp ratio
did a top overhaul before installation...changed all the valve seals n grind the valves...this is my 1st time expose to mivec internals...it's kinda complicated...but it's good to understand your engine well...i enjoyed carrying out the mod.
if u really want more power...slot in the mivec hi comp pistons...stock mivec...