Should I get a Voltage Stabaliser?

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
I have did some reasearch about this online with 2 conclusions. (talking about good ori VS)

1. VS only works on old cars.

2.For new cars it MAY improve your car's electrical power supply. eg, headlights brighter, air cond etc.

I'm driving a new NeoCps. The thing is i got 2 amps and a 12'' subwoofer.
Can my stock battery tahan all these???

Should i really get a VS or just change to a better battery when this stock one dies coz a good VS isn't cheap. :hmmmm:

K2 stanley

Mar 24, 2009
Good VS is not cheap but definitely u able to feel the diff. in term of torque. u will hve smoother drive.

-lanz-

Jul 9, 2009
Perak/Kedah
I agree with Stanley.
But if for audio system,u should install a capacitor.....that works same as VS.

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Good VS is not cheap but definitely u able to feel the diff. in term of torque. u will hve smoother drive.
I have read that it improves torques, but any idea what's the science behind it??? So far i couldn't find explanation on wht a VS can improve torque.:stupid:

yup....grab an audio capacitor....

in fact..VS was built from a few small capacitors....can even DIY with cheap costs....

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
i bought my VS solely for a peace of mind hehe

wasnt looking for big differences, just that it is one of those things i feel is good to have, but not essential

Nagamotorsport

Apr 4, 2011
Klang
I have read that it improves torques, but any idea what's the science behind it??? So far i couldn't find explanation on wht a VS can improve torque.:stupid:
bro, the engine needs stable electric for spark and running. If you car used up lot of electric like air-con, radio, lamp and so on.. sure the am of the electric dropping and its will affect your electric stability. Thus, affect your car sparking and performance.

To have better voltage stabilize, you can look for hot inazma products or pivot VS..

don't simply buy fake/imitation/cheapo VS.. those that do not have proper QC might start a fire in your car.

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Thanks! Now it makes sense. I better get a VS then. How much will pivot / raizin cost? Is it within rm500?

Pivot Raizin blue is only ~RM160 for original. Please do not simply buy from random shops.. N1 Racing definitely sells original.. other outlets I don't know. Desmond too arrogant to sell imitation, I guess its a good thing :) Got little birdy tell me Kakimotor sells fake.. but I have no proof of this.

Nagamotorsport

Apr 4, 2011
Klang
Pivot Raizin blue is only ~RM160 for original. Please do not simply buy from random shops.. N1 Racing definitely sells original.. other outlets I don't know. Desmond too arrogant to sell imitation, I guess its a good thing :)
Agreed.. do not simply buy as lot of fake outside.

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
cant remember when but last time...long years ago...kakimotor do have the fake pivot for customers to differentiate between pivot ori and imitation.
if they did sell the fake one...i tink it would be because the buyer choose to buy it...
coz dun tink i saw the fake pivot being displayed at kakimotor anymore...most probably buyer insist to buy it...

a couple of years ago...those fake ones will be sold ard rm130...just 30bucks cheaper...to con consumer as they claim they want to finish old stock.

markblurberry

Jun 24, 2010
I bought mine from another forum, DIY voltage stabilizer, it is something that is being overrated in terms of making improve performance, but to those who installed, its a peace of mind thingy and also die die oso can feel some difference, eventho the difference is negligible...but hey u feel good about it - why not!!?

once upon a time, I think like you. to be fair, it depends on the vehicle. I've seen before and after dyno in person, and for some cars there are actual benefits recorded on dyno.

If the vehicle has very good grounding and electrical system, then yes you probably won't see benefits.. but for mass produced sub-standard cheap car like Proton and Perodua.. there's a definite improvement.

Guys,

Hope someone can help me out here. I have this problem, have spent lots of money trying to rectify the problem but neither Federal Auto or even the Volvo specialist could identify the problem correctly.

The problem is something like this. When ever I take a corner and I'm doing anything above 50KM/H, I will hear this weird noise (not sure if to say its a grinding noise or kluk kluk) but it usually gets louder as I go faster.

It only happens when I am taking left corners (nothing...