Shell Helix Crystal Car - Performance you can see

Shell Helix

Oct 3, 2011
<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/hRhhyQwBAa0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="300" width="100%"></iframe>

This is the story of building a unique one-off car out of a completely clear high grade Perspex– a real, working automobile – a high performance saloon, being assembled by technicians in a studio.

We see an immaculate workshop of white and grey that is more akin to an operating theatre. A group of technicians, dressed in starched white lab coats go about the precise job of assembly.

In close-up we see the technicians using glass bolts to attach the drive train. The seats are mounted onto the chassis and covered in translucent material. An electrician connects glass cables to the dashboard. A glass wheel with rubber tyre is rolled into shot and attached to the chassis. Piece by piece, the rest of the car is assembled. Finally the glass engine is lowered into the bonnet. The cylinders with pistons, valves and crankshaft are all visible. The last glass bolts are screwed home.

We see the finished car side on. Apart from the occasional metal element like a valve spring or spark plug the entire thing is crystal clear. A technician pours a bottle of Shell Helix Ultra into the engine. Through the side of the car we see the liquid course through the cylinder block and follow it on its journey to the sump.

We watch as it coats the crankshaft and cylinder block. The technician opens the driver’s door and inserts a metal key into the ignition. We see a burst of explosion in the engine. We see the instruments on the dashboard. As the engine is revved we see the rev counter needle dart across the clock. We cut to the pistons and valves working like mad.

The oil flows around the engine. The car revs, spins its wheels and drives out of shot.

More about Shell Helix Ultra Engine Oil

dear sifus,

what engine can i transplant into a sunny 130y? preferably turbo engine and endorsed by JPJ...