Oct 25, 2006
Puchong
www.icemancollection.com

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Sorry bro, I take a leave for whole week during school holiday. Maybe we can set another time for TT.

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
hi bro..got question
how u remove the piston? from top or below the car?
how about crankshaft? u remove also?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
hi bro..got question
how u remove the piston? from top or below the car?
how about crankshaft? u remove also?
Piston has to be remove from the top.
And I didn't remove crankshaft coz need to took out block.
So main bearing and thrust washer cannot be replace.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Yes, grind valve part send to shop coz of time consuming

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
Real time comsuming task, did you have a second transport, how was your time schedule ....just curious. Thumbs up bro.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Real time comsuming task, did you have a second transport, how was your time schedule ....just curious. Thumbs up bro.
Yes I do have second transport which is Honda.
Just Honda EX5. hehe
As I work on daytime, this process only did on nighttime. Start after dinner and end before 12 am.
It took me 7 days to complete.

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
nop, only got blacktop manual. Silvertop and blacktop are almost identical. So can refer to blacktop manual

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
hello fiends..long time not online zth..got more diy members oledy..just wanna ask u bro u using back the old pistons or replace the piston ring only? have u honed the cylinder wall before fix the piston in the cylinder?

i want to know how much mileage ur car/engine before u overhauled? how do the valve seal looks like during u remove it is it easy to crack or still good? just for analysis..

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Hi bro. I only replace piston ring and use back the piston. As i didnot remove the block, so no hone job been done.
Milage before overhaul is 140xxxkm.
I didnt know much about valve seal coz took the whole head to worksyop for grind valve.
That worksyop also did installed valve seal. Hope it will help.

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
thanks bro for ur info..140k km not too high actually but the engine head very damn dirty..looks like 300k km already..this might be becoz of using local oil filter and wrong viscosity of engine oil maybe (20-50w)..by the way good job bro..

Hello sifus.. I'm looking for a reliable machine shop in KL/Selangor to do full balancing together
with crankshaft bearing fittings for 4g93. Anyone can recommendations?

Thanks!