Seller breaking their promise

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
well... which seller can resist better selling price (better profit)? if u haven't paid any deposit i think he has the rights to cancel your deal. However it is unethical if the seller has made a verbal promise and backed off last minute due to certain unacceptable reasons.. This is only my own opinion as I'm not siding anyone. If you feel you are cheated or having doubts about the seller... just don't deal with the seller lor.. simple as that. don't need to be angry...

2slow2steady

May 22, 2005
p.j
ongteckweng said:
ok guys, what would u usually do if u r in these situation?
say u had a deal with someone in ZTH to buy something from them.
suddenly they said the deal is off as others r offering better deal.
dont even bother to counter offer. just say the deal is off...really
botherin me that these ppl r actually in here...

not goin to name names here. just tell me what would u do...
as for me, kinda disappointed with that kind of attitude. dont promise
anything if u cant do it...be a true MAN!!!
1st of all...im a man more than u think.
2nd if im irresponsible i wouldnt return u a call(can ffk or ignore)
3rd i say ill call u back(did i?,i did)
4th what can i say with a better offer???
5th my brother took the offer not me.(told u on the phone)
6th u can have the rims the price i offer u.
7th ill sell to the other buyer if u dont bother until tuesday.
8th im taking all responsibility now!!!
9th thats it..

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
to me...unless u did not put any downpayment/deposit....i have full right to take the better offer...Nothing Personal...Just Business....Friends doesnt put food on my table...money does...money talks....but i will however inform the interested buyer earlier about the higher offer...if he wants he can counter offer or go home play counter strike kill kill die die

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
IMHO, unless deposit or full payment is paid, or else, nothing can be done.

vr4_3476

Sep 19, 2004
Klang
Guyz,

Jz to "add salt add vinegar" a bit...

How abt after viewing d item then confirm verbally d next day

to pay deposit in agreeable date & collect d item d following

week but then b4 collect deposit date jz pm me saying kenot

wait that long & it's sold.

So where's d loophole???

coolblue

Nov 19, 2003
if a seller has tell a price that he want to sell at , then he should honour the price that agree , but if the seller has better offer and tell the first intrested buyer he needs to beat the price . i will tell him to FO

as you all know .. many buyer just ask and ask .... no action then the seller sell to a other buyer .. then is a different thingy ,

if you really wants to buy .. dont waste time .. look on the stuff and pay straight away if okay ,

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
the seller did promised me to sell me the stuffs. the only prob is
the rim is in the workshop. so he said will call me once he got the
rim. and we had agreed on the pricing and i have confirmed that i
want it. so to me, its a deal although no money was involved.

yes, a better deal is always tempting but honestly, if i promised someone
to sell my stuffs but got better deal, i would still honour my word. once we
break our promise once, no one will ever trust us again. believe me.

2s2s...im glad u came out and take full responsibility. bravo!!!

im cool now...dont worry...

yesterday i am just voicing out opinion. no personal offence. and I am SORRY
for not voicing out to you at the first place. Truly I am SORRY.

however, if u r still willin to sell to me, i will take it. but must be willing la.

and i dont mind to increase the amount since it has tires.
ok guys, THE END...

cheers....

coolblue

Nov 19, 2003
if he jack up the price because he get a better offer .

better not to deal with this guys lor ...
not Honest la .

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
someppl just cannot confirm nicely.......................
who r u to make ppl wait for u so long?
if u have the heart to really buy it..

u can pay for rm50 deposit.......
DEPOSIT n the THING is urs........

but when ppl ask for deposit giv reason like this n like that
give this sentence to me "If RM100 will be Saturday, RM90 = Friday, RM80 = Thursday, RM70 = Wednesday, so which 1 u1..." wah! what is this? wah is this? i am begging for u to buy the item? i am waiting for ur money to eat ar?

then seller have to go do all the asking... see if he still wants or not
cos never giv feedback....

makes me feel like i am begging for someone to buy it..........

what the heck.........

if u have really wanted the item... why not book it? be4 that say BOOKED
then after 2 days say another week to pay rm50-100
then have to wait 2 weeks to get the full payment??

why must i wait for u so long in the first place?
haiz...........
i just dont understand some ppl.....

speedking

if the seller put first come first serve....then is end of story

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
vr4_3476 said:
Guyz,

Jz to "add salt add vinegar" a bit...

How abt after viewing d item then confirm verbally d next day

to pay deposit in agreeable date & collect d item d following

week but then b4 collect deposit date jz pm me saying kenot

wait that long & it's sold.

So where's d loophole???
oh.. did u mean me ar?
say la just put my nick there it's alright also one..
let me tell my part of story also mah...

not buyer but interested party view the item I.P say book i say ok book
then i have to go back to him ask him again how things will be going. i ask for deposit...delay dont really feel like wanna buy...and he dont come back to me but i have to go back to him asking about the updates.

then only the I.P party say he will not take the item so soon. say now book 1st. i ask how much to giv? wah! 50-100 depends how long i can wait.(like i am begging for the money to eat) then told me 2 weeks later after paying deposit only take item. in the 1st place never mention have to wait 3-4weeks for the whole transaction to go thru...i dont mind also.. so i waited n waited but no feedback or the I.P didnt even wanna call n tell me when he wanna giv the deposit? THEN I HAVE TO WAIT FOR HOW LONG? FOREVER UNTIL SOMEONE GOT THE EXTRA CASH to pay? if u r really interested n have got the heart to buy. why make someone wait so long n i have to keep going back to you?

feed up of waiting and uncertainty... i back off from the deal.... is there anything wrong?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i think case closed. For those who try to comment or post, please read from the first post to the end before you click "Reply" button.

Hi sorry but not really related to car crimes but you still pump petrol right :driver: anyway be careful when you rec'd sms saying your mesra card have won something coz this is a scam...petronas issued a statement earlier to warn their customer..so pls be alert ok..