Satria Neo CPS problem

Viera Sasaki

Feb 17, 2011
Perlis,Malaysia
Well, in my opinion any engine have its own good side and bad side. To me, I'm impress with the capability of the CPS engine even though I'm using the 4G's series engine.

responsibleroy

Mar 28, 2011
i'd drive my neo cps for 10 months...i kept on wondering why my car can't go more than 180km/h..
my friends' gen2 cps can go 200km/h...and i think my 5th gear is really like &^*%!! no pickup compared to other proton cars...

anybody knows what's the prob?? :(

roy..try remove your rear spoiler :biggrin:

mona-vie

Mar 24, 2011
Singapore
i'd drive my neo cps for 10 months...i kept on wondering why my car can't go more than 180km/h..
my friends' gen2 cps can go 200km/h...and i think my 5th gear is really like &^*%!! no pickup compared to other proton cars...

anybody knows what's the prob?? :(
You are not alone. I just bought a Neo (1st gen non CPS). Cannot hit 200KM/H as well unless going downhill. No power.

responsibleroy

Mar 28, 2011
Remove the spoiler
when stock was 180km/h n after modified also same...180km/h at 5k rpm...can't go more than that...btw the modification i've made were:

1) mega raizin voltage stabilizer n grounding cable
2) denso iridium spark plug
3) apexi open pod air filter
4) mid to tail performance exhaust with s-flow muffler

now waiting to change to either hotbits 4-1 extractor or 4-2-1 extractor

are u sure by removing the spoiler will increase the top speed?? i thought there is a rev cut on 5k rpm at 5th gear since i go straight or downhill oso same, but is that quite possible...hmmmm~

i cannot verified it bymyself...but that what was my fren who was using neo telling me....and he was "tweaking guy" as he would play with the car setup to fine the best performance with minimal mods....

and he downgrade to 15" rim also to get better acceleration and save fuel... :biggrin:

mona-vie

Mar 24, 2011
Singapore
Bought a 2nd hand neo just 3 days ago. Now it couldn't start.... omg...... Have to tow to workshop. No idea whats wrong.

When I crank, the engine starts and just dies off. It doesn't idle. then when I tried to crank again, nothing moves and I hear a buzzing noise. Wait 5min, it cranks and engine dies again.

I have no idea whats going on. Any idea whats happening to my Neo? Its stock w/o mods except for a Voltage stabliser connected to the battery (been there a while already).

ronnytky

Oct 3, 2010
Melaka
If you change the crank pulley (aluminum) and downgrade or get lighter rim will increase your acceleration and fuel will be better.

senbe84

Apr 25, 2008
For the neo cps version i think it could hit 210kmj coz the gear ratio is shorter with fd 4.3. The old neo non cps can hit 230kmj as my brother tested it before at klia road there.gear ratio is longer with fd 4.0.Mild mod with s flow muffler and 2 bullet in the middle + 4-1 extractor...huhu.FC also not as high as my gen2 cps...

Just my 2 cent...

ghep_82

Mar 24, 2005
I've done some modification to my SN CPS

1) Works Air Filter
2) Works Fuel Regulator
3) R3 Light weight Rim
4) Works EMS1 Rechip
5) R3 Full System Exhaust

The pick up from gear 1 to 4 is very good, but as soon i change to 5th gear it will stick at 170km, but the highest top speed that i managed 197km and it take forever to achieved that ....

Anybody care to advice on how to increase the top speed because one of my friend on his gen2 can get 210 easy

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate

1) Works Air Filter
2) Works Fuel Regulator
3) R3 Light weight Rim
4) Works EMS1 Rechip

The pick up from gear 1 to 4 is very good, but as soon i change to 5th gear it will stick at 170km, but the highest top speed that i managed 197km and it take forever to achieved that ....

Anybody care to advice on how to increase the top speed because one of my friend on his gen2 can get 210 easy
confirm the actual speed using GPS lar bro. i found meters can be quite unaccurate. on my company's pesona meter reads 100 or so, gps oni says 90 :stupid:

ghep_82

Mar 24, 2005
The issue is not because of the speed it is just that 5th gear is like lemau ahahahah..... it stuck at 170km and it take forever to go further that

cpslover

Apr 13, 2009

1) Works Air Filter
2) Works Fuel Regulator
3) R3 Light weight Rim
4) Works EMS1 Rechip

Bro, just wan to noe how's ur works ems1 rechip? How much and does it make any changes?
Plan to install

ghep_82

Mar 24, 2005
Not much....

The cost plus installation without dyno Rm1600

its better for you to do Full exhaust sys first and after that u install the EMS1 then you dyno...

kindly update the dyno chart cause i'm still havent dyno yet ...

Jun 9, 2010

1) Works Air Filter
2) Works Fuel Regulator
3) R3 Light weight Rim
4) Works EMS1 Rechip

gen2 easily managed 210-215kmh cuz of final drive, old campro gen2 has 4.05 FD and cps 4.3FD...
bigger FD is for tractable and the lower FD is for cruising top speed :biggrin: