SATRIA 1.6 - Seeking advices for TUNING & UPGRADES

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Yo mate...
Got my ride already.
It sounded smooth coz didnt really revved beyond 3k.
Next is get a pair of bucket seat & a reasonable coilover.

Btw, i came through this 4G92 Mivec extractor by SpeedGear:

http://www.mudah.my/Extractor+4G91+4G92+4G93+Mivec-26937870.htm

Boleh harap ke?
Ok bro. But better get something with flexible pipe rather than springs like that. This one ok also from SpeedGear - http://www.mudah.my/Extractor+4G91+4G92+4G93+Mivec-33575811.htm

Unless you're willing to spend a bit more on tuned length extractor. Those u can get from Powerzone. :burnout:

#OGPIM

Jul 9, 2016
KUALA LUMPUR
Ok bro. But better get something with flexible pipe rather than springs like that. This one ok also from SpeedGear - http://www.mudah.my/Extractor+4G91+4G92+4G93+Mivec-33575811.htm

Unless you're willing to spend a bit more on tuned length extractor. Those u can get from Powerzone. :burnout:
I called Ah Seng of Klang, the extractor agak murah MYR500.00 je.
I can only fix in once i reach 3000km after my engine run in period.
Do you know the exact loc, im not familiar with KLang.

I surveyed PowerZone.
The whole package is MYR1800 - 2000.

Actually whats the difference int erms of performance?

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
I called Ah Seng of Klang, the extractor agak murah MYR500.00 je.
I can only fix in once i reach 3000km after my engine run in period.
Do you know the exact loc, im not familiar with KLang.

I surveyed PowerZone.
The whole package is MYR1800 - 2000.

Actually whats the difference int erms of performance?
Ah Seng is at Bukit Kuda there. You can now search on waze for location.

Tuned length means the tube diameter and length are matched for each cylinder (i think?). Better performance.

#OGPIM

Jul 9, 2016
KUALA LUMPUR
Ah Seng is at Bukit Kuda there. You can now search on waze for location.

Tuned length means the tube diameter and length are matched for each cylinder (i think?). Better performance.
Understood, the measurement & the flow of air. Got it.
Still need to fix quite a number stuff.

- plugs cable
- drop in filter & blitz air induction kit

Any recommendation for good deals?

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Understood, the measurement & the flow of air. Got it.
Still need to fix quite a number stuff.

- plugs cable
- drop in filter & blitz air induction kit

Any recommendation for good deals?
U can find plenty of used ngk r08 or r09 on mudah from around rm150-250. Air filters i bought mine from sunway. WORKS drop in filter. Can't remember the price.

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Using springs to hold no exhaust leak????:hmmmm:
I was thinking the same thing as well. But when I play 2 stroke bikes last time, we have that kind of extractor with springs to pull the piping in. It all depends on the spring force tho. But i'm sure there's gonna be some leak.

Unless it has a damn good fit, but then right up front the pressure should be quite great too....:confused:

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Sifu sifu sekalian

If the valve is tighten, is the power response will drop?
Mine was this bising sound.
Too tight, no low end. Too loose, no top end. Have you done with proper break in? If so, can go back to workshop do oil change and adjust back the valve clearance..

#OGPIM

Jul 9, 2016
KUALA LUMPUR
Then harap bersabar. LOL. Engine still running in so can't really do adjustment. If it's too loose then can ask the mech to adjust back. :driver:
Kinda worry of the mech work.
The other day, i found out that he didnt tighten the distributor.
Bloody loose on both screw

can anyone tell me wat is the purpose of using midbox in our piping system?
if compare to only a piping till muffer:
how is the FC?
how is the power?
how is the sound?
which brand better?
**i am using zenden bullet, 1.7" piping and Pro1 racing twin pipe muffer