S-Flow muffler questions.. Please advise me sifus...

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
its worth the drive.. i drove all the way frm bukit jalil to batu caves..no regrets.
:rock:

the mufflers may look e same but construction inside might be diff mah..

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
ahhhahaha nitrus..sorry ah, me bely lazy to read one :p

tell u da truth la, u think a genuine MUGEN will be selling so cheap? :p

listen to andrew la nitrus, he did his in jian hang and that is testimonial from a satisfied customer, like he said workmanship plays a vital role in welding it and to be able to gain ur engine's response..

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
i dont like comparing with other exhaust shops, its not fair for them and for jian hang.. it is up to individual.. u have to trust ur own instinct bro... i cant give u a definate answer becos its too bias ...

trust yrself :)

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
pm fred..i sure he can give u directions..im not sure abt how to go ther frm PJ, but i assume its the same highway..the highway that eventually leads to the KESAS towards s.alam. Of course you have to head away from s.alam..

if you have the time, then take a nice drive to batu caves..(call him b4 u go to discuss abit first)

if you dont then have time then just do it at ur nearby exhaust shop i guess..

lyke i mentioned b4.. just go to ur preferred shop and ask for a quiet muffler..see what they recommend :P. good luck mate!

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
-----------------------------

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
well.. if it looks 100% the same..(and the logo is stuck-on and not permanent) most likely they both are the same muffler which have been branded differently..

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
haha. up to yu lah bro =) which one claims to be more quiet? just go for it ;) Most s-flow mufflers are quiet. i know mine is haha.

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
hi nitrus,

this my macro muffler.. rm250 at wei yip.
changed to quiet one coz kena wiz JPJ. huhuhuhuu..
during idle, no bassy sound, even inside car oso can't hear de sound
this is the most xpensive s-flow exhaust in wei yip on dat time

about ur query, cheapo muffler ofcos they put any brand
that can attract ppl wan laa...
unless rm500++.. sure got true brand as stuck on de muffler.

gambatte bro!

Hi all,

i just changed my absorber all 4 for my corolla ae101.
the weird part is that before i change the absorbers, front part got around 1.5 fingers gap
behind around 1 finger gap.

after i change absorber(just to clarify, its new), the front driver side 0.5 finger and passenger side remain 1.5 fingers.

the behind driver side 0.5 finger and passenger side become 1.5 finger.

i was told its possibly the spring, but i wonder, how come before change no problem now problem come...