most of the petronas now selling all ron95
so far i only sees shell still selling ron97, they discontinued v-power

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
Yup..Petronas only have PRIMAX 95 at their pump....Shell still have the 97 & discontinued the V-POWER...Accordin' to the pump attendant, it's because they increase the 97 price to RM 2.08 while the V-POWER used to be at RM 2.18....Damn..!!!:banghead::banghead:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Now it's kinda hard to pump petrol even U can afford it...Thanks to the G...!!!:adore::adore:
Economic downturn. So to increase revenue, they bring it Ron95 so majority will have not much choice but to pump Ron95 ...

I guess it's the same for the Vpower ... if u need V power, the G expect that u'll be able to pay i guess ..

Additionally, now G also start taxing iif u buy controlled items (rice, flour, sugar, etc) and bring out of country. Previously they turn a blind eye when economy was good if u just buy some but now terus kena tax ....

JERRY_VR4

Mar 27, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
Economic downturn. So to increase revenue, they bring it Ron95 so majority will have not much choice but to pump Ron95 ...

I guess it's the same for the Vpower ... if u need V power, the G expect that u'll be able to pay i guess ..

Additionally, now G also start taxing iif u buy controlled items (rice, flour, sugar, etc) and bring out of country. Previously they a blind eye when economy was good if u just buy some but now terus kena tax ....
bro did u find any diff when u pump vpower? frankly to say that i really cannot feel any diff lor..:confused:

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Yup..Petronas only have PRIMAX 95 at their pump....Shell still have the 97 & discontinued the V-POWER...Accordin' to the pump attendant, it's because they increase the 97 price to RM 2.08 while the V-POWER used to be at RM 2.18....Damn..!!!:banghead::banghead:
Really? but how come in Melaka most of PETRONAS station, RON97 still available? Got 2 different colour nozzles i.e Green - RON97 (RM2.05) , Yellow - RON95 (RM1.80)...same goes to Shell,Esso..etc.

Mistaken_Identity

Aug 11, 2005
Johore Bahru
Really? but how come in Melaka most of PETRONAS station, RON97 still available? Got 2 different colour nozzles i.e Green - RON97 (RM2.05) , Yellow - RON95 (RM1.80)...same goes to Shell,Esso..etc.
Not in most of Shah Alam & Damansara area...No V-POWER...Even the 97 also hard to get...:banghead:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006

Maybe until "While Stocks Last" ...

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:28 PM ----------

bro did u find any diff when u pump vpower? frankly to say that i really cannot feel any diff lor..:confused:
Jerry, VPower and RON97 can really tell the difference in power much becos Malaysia Vpower is RON98. So can't make out so easily.

VPower in Singapore is RON98, in UK is RON99 & In Australia, V-power Racing (5% Octane booster) is RON100 (phasing out), in Germany is also RON100, in Holland & New Zealand is RON95.

Effectively, SHELL has said that it's V-Power is effectively a RON97. Confirmed this with freinds working in SHELL. Some countries call this RON97 as SUPER UL (Un-leaded) whilst the V-Power can be 98,99,100 or like HK below ... haha

Check this out, my friend in HK says that apparently in HK, SHELL V-power is RON107 :adore::adore::rofl: No wonder their Import Car scene is thriving ... :rofl::rofl:

wailup

Apr 3, 2009
i support v-power de.. if v-power no more... i cant drive my car anymore liao loh.. *dieeeeee*

JERRY_VR4

Mar 27, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
Maybe until "While Stocks Last" ...

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:28 PM ----------

Jerry, VPower and RON97 can really tell the difference in power much becos Malaysia Vpower is RON98. So can't make out so easily.

VPower in Singapore is RON98, in UK is RON99 & In Australia, V-power Racing (5% Octane booster) is RON100 (phasing out), in Germany is also RON100, in Holland & New Zealand is RON95.

Effectively, SHELL has said that it's V-Power is effectively a RON97. Confirmed this with freinds working in SHELL. Some countries call this RON97 as SUPER UL (Un-leaded) whilst the V-Power can be 98,99,100 or like HK below ... haha

Check this out, my friend in HK says that apparently in HK, SHELL V-power is RON107 :adore::adore::rofl: No wonder their Import Car scene is thriving ... :rofl::rofl:
really? RON107 :marchmellow::marchmellow::marchmellow:
yup but i normally pump 97 & only sometime on V-power , really can't felt the diff woo ..
so i rather using 97 for normal street used.
:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

bvalve

群&#39340
I've been usin' the RON 95 lehhh since yesterday I can't find a pump who have the 97... The SHELL staff told me that they don't have the 97 at their pump cause they are goin' to increase the price to RM 2.08 / litre... Now I'm runnin' on 95... I'm drivin' at around 110 km/h,so I can't really feel the difference..
Are you sure? If yes when?

---------- Post added at 03:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:28 PM ----------

I've been usin' the RON 95 lehhh since yesterday I can't find a pump who have the 97... The SHELL staff told me that they don't have the 97 at their pump cause they are goin' to increase the price to RM 2.08 / litre... Now I'm runnin' on 95... I'm drivin' at around 110 km/h,so I can't really feel the difference..

Are you sure? If yes when it will increase?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
shell pump with green color handle is ron95, with red color handle is ron97

bvalve

群&#39340
V-Power in malaysia is Ron97++(add some special juice),not Ron98.

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

shell pump with green color handle is ron95, with red color handle is ron97

seem that the shell station u pumped not yet fully change the nozzle cover. Most of the shell station out there is yellow nozzle cover(Ron95), red nozzle cover(Ron97). Just waiting to change the red nozzle cover from red to green coz lotsa customers will confuse coz they think they using the ron92(regular):hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 PM ----------

No they nvr discontinued V-power, V-power still got,just only not every station got.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
V-Power in malaysia is Ron97++(add some special juice),not Ron98.

---------- Post added at 03:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

seem that the shell station u pumped not yet fully change the nozzle cover. Most of the shell station out there is yellow nozzle cover(Ron95), red nozzle cover(Ron97). Just waiting to change the red nozzle cover from red to green coz lotsa customers will confuse coz they think they using the ron92(regular):hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 PM ----------

No they nvr discontinued V-power, V-power still got,just only not every station got.
:rofl::rofl: Special juice ... ++ so become RON97.5 .. :rofl::rofl: So basically, Malaysia's V-power is the standard package for V-Power ... i see ....

Actually can buy octane booster (but expensive) lor and top up into petrol tank if topping iup with RON95 petrol. Personally i haven't tried it b4 but friends who's done it say can feel difference.

Watch how beautiful the Audi Q3 is being presented in Barcelona, along with an amazing 3d Projection show. You have to love the LED front and rear lights of the new upcoming Audi Q3. Can't wait to have it launched in Malaysia, this Audi oozes with sexiness. Check out the awesome video!

YouTube - The Audi Q3 in Barcelona