RON 97 to rise to RM2.90

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

Since April 1st, the RON97 fuel has been priced at RM2.70. It will increase to RM2.90 as of midnight, so performance car owner guys, you should head out now and start pumping. No change for Diesel or RON95

Source : RON97 price hits record high - Malaysiakini

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
petroleum exporting country but petrol prices still increasing .. damn its time for the sheikhs to teach our government something

---------- Post added at 10:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 PM ----------

NGV also increase price before ..

Bogie

May 2, 2010
Terengganu
:stupid:

Sh*t! I need to look for a new ECU which is set compatible with RoN95..cannot tahan la like this.. :mad:

HBS

Apr 23, 2009
need to detuned my car to accept 95 laar like this...(even I not using the car everyday but just to be safe for many unpredictable budget cut like everyday need other than fuel prices)

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
Crazy la like this.. I believe RON95's price will also increase soon..
i dont think so because it is what the most of the general population use there will definitely be a strong protest to even the slightest increase in ron 95 so think we are covered in that area for a while :biggrin:

lutut longgar

Sep 2, 2010
swap ur performance to kenari/myvi/viva.... or hybrid even better ...

that will end ur misery....

sheikhs are different.. they are running their country base on monarchy. they have to win the citizen's heart by offering anything possible... or else.. Mubarak re-occurence...

this is not the case. the main issue is our govt need more fund to build people trust and win people's heart by increasing fuel/cigar/alcohol levies...

u can tune ur car 10 times in a year but ur ECU management didnt send a message to our "beloved" leaders...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
see kumar, dis is y i tune for 95 and run 97 when iam in need for speed. sum engines are set up aggressive dat it cant even run 95 no matter what u do, dats determined by its mechanical limit, not by the tuning