RM5000, what car you will buy?

Keng

I bought a Datsun Bluebird '81 (m910) with my first salary at 1.8k. The car was 25 years old at that time & all the electronic in the car still works! I spent about 100 bucks to weld the rear differential & drifted the car for 5 years before selling it off at the same price I bought it :P.

Datsuns are 1 tough SOAB, you should put it in the list too

but where in malaysia gonna find datsun that wasn't a rust bucket?

(*still another sss in my backyard waiting for restoration)...

keng u work in mru motorsports? :adore:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
get a proton saga 12V 1.5I Auto sedan - good fc, comfortable seats, good pick up and cheap parts and maintenance....power steering too....

Keng

Haha, nope, I don't work in MRU. Its more like I race under their banner ;)

1 advice from a friend, don't do cars at home, you'll never get it done LOL.

SideWaysGrey

May 12, 2004
Seremban, NS
If ure in the market for a reliable, low maintenance, well kept and full functioning car, I'm letting go my '83 Ford Laser Ghia. Its a 1.5cc, overhauled. 4 doors saloon, 14' sports rims with imported tyres. RM 60 (ron 95) gives about 400km. Its WAY safer then any local makes and still feels solid. On a good day she can run up to 150+ km/h. Not bad for a sub 30 year old car.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007

never mind the rust... replace the cabin floor and panel with carbon fibre.:driver:

ken yeang

just buy ninja 150r superbike hehe..
I didnt realize there is a ninja bike from the original list...

Toyota Corolla KE70
Toyota Corolla LE
Proton Iswara
Proton Saga
Proton Tiara
Perodua Kancil
Honda Accord
Honda Civic
Nissan Sentra
Daihatsu Charade

I must have missed something...:confused:

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Toyota Corolla KE70
Honda Accord
Honda Civic

:biggrin:

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
My fren bought a Proton Iswara for RM4,800 but i didnt see the condition...

Iswara is not bad if you prefer a medium range car, can go outstation carry 4 adults comfortably...

But if economy is your priority, then opt for a manual gear Kancil. :driver:
just for town driving. that's why i'm looking for auto tranny kancil. hehehe

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
I will take LRT/public transport 1000 times.

Is there someone who can tel me the specification,s
of the mivec engine and the GTI engine

i have heurt the mivec engine can make 9000 U/min
And some one else told the mivec can make 7500 U/min
And the 1.8 GTI they have told me 7500
and a nother told me 6500

whits are tru ?