Retreat! -Review: R3 Satria

sousuke

Dec 9, 2004
Originally posted by handsome_lala@Jan 6 2005, 13:31
Sousuke must be addicted to the "pop" "pop" sound when changing gears at high revs
hahah...no lar...sometimes only i can hear it...dunno y :blink:

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Originally posted by handsome_lala+Jan 5 2005, 18:29 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (handsome_lala @ Jan 5 2005, 18:29 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-prozac@Jan 5 2005, 16:21
Well, the thing about R3 parts is that it's very obvious that it's from an R3. Any car spotted with such parts other than SR3...better watch out! :ph34r:
Yeah I have already ordered speacially design R3 baseball bats for all R3 owners....

If you see a dogy Satira with R3 parts take the bat out and WHACK Kau the fellow's car.... :ph34r: [/b][/quote]
Make it a Carbon Fibre bat!

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Dudes, actually R3 parts like the gear knob, spoiler, cam cover, exhaust system, brakes can be had legally and new if you know where to get it.....

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Yah but you can't get the R3 chasis. You have to suffer with standard Satria chasis if you change everything to R3 parts

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Originally posted by cyclonite@Jan 7 2005, 00:29
Yah but you can't get the R3 chasis. You have to suffer with standard Satria chasis if you change everything to R3 parts
Yes that's true... it may look like an SR3 but it isn't really an SR3. And I seriously doubt they will sell any of the cosmetic stuff with R3 badging to the public. The performance bits yes.

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Originally posted by andrew_viper@Jan 9 2005, 04:35
u need to juice this baby up tom , u need to bring this to sepang for a drag..of course..after mod's..cheers mate! :lol:

Dj Viper
FYI, it isn't Tom's car dudes... :) I believe its car NO.19 and uncollected as yet.

redwacko

Jan 8, 2005
www.kissmyass.com
heyyah guys! am one of the newbies in this forum. I've read all of the posts made and i tot i'll join u guys lah! Anyway...am still waiting for my baby..R3..hehehe =p :D

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
wah lau..finally, a tuned car from our local car manufacturer..pretty cool, yeah, it seems like the car got "presence"..pity it doesn't come with the carbon fibre front bonnet..it'll be around 5 kgs lighter ( idea : buy la 1 high quality carbon bonnet and fit to your R3s..lighter weight? )

i am once a sceptic to local cars ( u know lah..buttons falling off, window not sliding properly bla bla bla... ) but now, with this R3, i'm thinking twice already..

pity they didn't come out with diff - looking front bumper..should have made it look more menacing than this..

now i'm seriously thinking of buying this car ( as long as my old man approves la, since i want to borrow his bank statements.. how much ler this car left? Is the counter on proton - edar correct? ) but 1 question lingers : how to do a simple but nice sound system? Maybe an active subwoofer ( like the new Blaupunkt one, tested by NST's Sunday car pullout, fitted to their Gen2 test car? ), a touchscreen HU ( plus DVD player one ) and an amp..how?

how's the front camber? more aggresive than GTI? fuel consumption how? how's the car's feel?

anyway how long did it took for u guys to get the car after confirmed booking?

Gtr81

Dec 11, 2003
isnt that they use mitsubishi twincam 1.6 doch engine to modified in the r3?? :blink:

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
Originally posted by Gtr81@Feb 12 2005, 05:49
isnt that they use mitsubishi twincam 1.6 doch engine to modified in the r3?? :blink:
It's a standard GTi 1.8 DOHC engine, 4G93P...which is pretty much an NA Lancer GSR engine.