Replacing standard Perdana horn with BM horn

et5

Hi Sifus

Want to change my ori Perdana horn with BM horn..Should I get one from kereta potong place or buy new unit?

Appreciate advice!

TQ :D

et5

Are the ones from brothers reliable? see them advt for RM8/- ?

TQ

mie4385 said:
bro...go buy a new one better still...cause new one also very cheap already...

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
haiyo bro...if my two cent you want...then 5 ringgit you get...hehheeh...RM8 from kedai abang is not so reliable but still usable...look for hella brand at kedai abang
(bcoz at kedai abg is the cheapest) around RM60 i think...but very reliable and loud...
if grandpa crossed the street...sure can heart attack one....muahahhahaha

**oh ya...one more advice...pls do not consider to buy those air horns....the long ones...
go and see at kedai abg and you will know which are which...bcoz these horns can drain
a lot from you battery....

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
i m using rm9.90 BM horn from kedai abang. been using for few years....still working

but sometime the sound will lari abit la....wat u expect? from a rm9.90

deadman84

May 2, 2005
dont go for air horn dude cause it really drain batt im using it on my kancil and evertime i honk it at 9 my light will dimm

et5

TQ Mie..thats why I gatal to try kereta ptg punya model la..!

:)

mie4385 said:
haiyo bro...if my two cent you want...then 5 ringgit you get...hehheeh...RM8 from kedai abang is not so reliable but still usable...look for hella brand at kedai abang
(bcoz at kedai abg is the cheapest) around RM60 i think...but very reliable and loud...
if grandpa crossed the street...sure can heart attack one....muahahhahaha

**oh ya...one more advice...pls do not consider to buy those air horns....the long ones...
go and see at kedai abg and you will know which are which...bcoz these horns can drain
a lot from you battery....
:D :D

et5

fyi Bryan the one I bought from brothers sounded like sudah masuk air when I used it...sigh

bryan90s said:
i m using rm9.90 BM horn from kedai abang. been using for few years....still working

but sometime the sound will lari abit la....wat u expect? from a rm9.90
:mad:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
go to buy the brand call hella as told by mie4385

branded mah!! good sound and very durable i think only!!!

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
been using hella for three years now, still got no problem... planning to convert to stebel la pulak... ;)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
just a hon...can produce decent honking sound can already wat...

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
a decent honking sound will not do any good nowaday la macha... most people got loud speaker inside their car and cannot hear such a decent honk honk sound...:) honk 2 to 3 times also no use lar... they can't hear you... :mad: but our ZTH icer is not like that lar.... i hope so :cool: :D
jaywat said:
just a hon...can produce decent honking sound can already wat...

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
a decent horn will help u get away, if someone's car double parked and blocked ur way out ....

if sound like kecik meow....no one will bother u

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
How is decent hone? beep beep sound? mine one bm hone lar, come with car one..don't think ppl can't hear it lar...so loud

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
and some more it's so cheap and easily change..might as well use a cheap one and change it when the sound change...mine one 1 year ciplak one still loud and clear.

Renowned stunt driver Terry Grant set a new Guinness World Record for the tightest “J-Turn” at the Live Action Arena of the UK Autosport International Show. A J-turn is defined by Guinness as turning a car through 180 degrees from reversing in a straight line to driving forwards in a straight line. Grant managed to reverse the 100 HP Renault Twingo GT and spin it through barriers that were just 378 cm (149-inches) apart – only 18...