Replacing standard Perdana horn with BM horn

et5

Hi Sifus

Want to change my ori Perdana horn with BM horn..Should I get one from kereta potong place or buy new unit?

Appreciate advice!

TQ :D

et5

Are the ones from brothers reliable? see them advt for RM8/- ?

TQ

mie4385 said:
bro...go buy a new one better still...cause new one also very cheap already...

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
haiyo bro...if my two cent you want...then 5 ringgit you get...hehheeh...RM8 from kedai abang is not so reliable but still usable...look for hella brand at kedai abang
(bcoz at kedai abg is the cheapest) around RM60 i think...but very reliable and loud...
if grandpa crossed the street...sure can heart attack one....muahahhahaha

**oh ya...one more advice...pls do not consider to buy those air horns....the long ones...
go and see at kedai abg and you will know which are which...bcoz these horns can drain
a lot from you battery....

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
i m using rm9.90 BM horn from kedai abang. been using for few years....still working

but sometime the sound will lari abit la....wat u expect? from a rm9.90

deadman84

May 2, 2005
dont go for air horn dude cause it really drain batt im using it on my kancil and evertime i honk it at 9 my light will dimm

et5

TQ Mie..thats why I gatal to try kereta ptg punya model la..!

:)

mie4385 said:
haiyo bro...if my two cent you want...then 5 ringgit you get...hehheeh...RM8 from kedai abang is not so reliable but still usable...look for hella brand at kedai abang
(bcoz at kedai abg is the cheapest) around RM60 i think...but very reliable and loud...
if grandpa crossed the street...sure can heart attack one....muahahhahaha

**oh ya...one more advice...pls do not consider to buy those air horns....the long ones...
go and see at kedai abg and you will know which are which...bcoz these horns can drain
a lot from you battery....
:D :D

et5

fyi Bryan the one I bought from brothers sounded like sudah masuk air when I used it...sigh

bryan90s said:
i m using rm9.90 BM horn from kedai abang. been using for few years....still working

but sometime the sound will lari abit la....wat u expect? from a rm9.90
:mad:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
go to buy the brand call hella as told by mie4385

branded mah!! good sound and very durable i think only!!!

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
been using hella for three years now, still got no problem... planning to convert to stebel la pulak... ;)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
just a hon...can produce decent honking sound can already wat...

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
a decent honking sound will not do any good nowaday la macha... most people got loud speaker inside their car and cannot hear such a decent honk honk sound...:) honk 2 to 3 times also no use lar... they can't hear you... :mad: but our ZTH icer is not like that lar.... i hope so :cool: :D
jaywat said:
just a hon...can produce decent honking sound can already wat...

Want to paint my existing door trim,is it possible.
I did say some of the shop but there say that i is possible
but does not stay longer.

Any here have try to paint the door trim...pls advise me ?