Removing carbon

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
hmmmmm........
sounds interesting, go on carrott....
chem reaction?? what happend to it after kena carbon....
got equation? hard to think leh since few years not attached to any books...:biggrin:

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
i oso dunno ooo
glycol means got 2 OH groups, tats y brake oil can mix with water
since its organic, it can mix in oil oso

how it works i dunno ooooo
must go try first lor
dunno if the action is like soap a not, form micelles with the carbon

siapa got dot3 pleez donate to me, used oil oso no problem
i studen arr . . .no money arr . . . . . . .

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
To clean the internal part of chamber, you have 4 choices :

+

3. water injection (system1)

4. Malaysia Boleh design (by me about 11 years ago on my Satria 1.3M). Proven ok. Tested long distance JB-Kuantan for few trips and also normal city driving. But the maximum volume need to be adjusted according to different car.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
why use water injection to clean internal??
can explain ur theory.

thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
4. Malaysia Boleh design (by me about 11 years ago on my Satria 1.3M). Proven ok. Tested long distance JB-Kuantan for few trips and also normal city driving. But the maximum volume need to be adjusted according to different car.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
This method is like what i've post in the begining "decarbonization using house hold products" <= but later ZTH server got major reset all lost.

Just that this use it lesser water to manifold but use it big time through out when your driving.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
water can clean carbon???????

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
how arr water can remove carbon ?

last time my fren put water injection into the tebo car, he said will get a lot of carbon on the combustion chamber wor. why terbalik wan ?

i myself dun reli like the idea of putting water into engine . .. .
sucks up the power

the mission here not to try to remove carbon in ur combustion chamber, it is no point as when u start engine it will be full of carbon again.
But to find some kemikals tat can remove carbon without using harsh force or heat when overhauling ur engine or cleaning ur exhaust or spark plugs.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
whoey... very lazy to search la...
give more specified/detail link la...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
csl,

u copy and paste here.

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
i m baaacckkkkkkkkk

finished my last paper just now
getting my butt back to the lab tomolo morning
but i tink tomolo will be boring, coz nid to wait for a officer to come n fix my machine . . . . ..

so, any suggestion on wat to try to dip a spark plug into ?
can past some time doin nonsense work :proud:

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
H2O2 what is that?

dip into clorine

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
H2O2...??
It's one of ingredients for a "baby cat" cleaner...
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

Dear All,

As per topic,im a newbie in the car modding section.Im totally confused on the proton 1.8 DOHC engine series as in to the performance.Ive spoken to a few ppl(including mechanics) n they all claim that the 1997 manufactured ones are more powerful,no matter putra or wira c99 than the others....but when i look at it at a glance it all seems to look n have the same items....all in all im comparin the wira1.8,putra and the Gti.....all same looking engine bay...so whats the diff when...