Re-wrapping leather steering wheel.

especko

Oct 9, 2004
Hey guys, My girlfriend's car's has leather steering wheel and since it's an old car the thing kind of actually deteriotated. The leather skin is actually peeling and it's looks like skin disease. I wonder if anyone can tell me where I can get it re-wrapped to new leather preferrably somewhere around KL area. And also a couple of question. How long will it take and how much does it costs? Thanks.

satria81

Sep 19, 2005
PETALING JAYA
ive got my dads leather steering done up,job was very good....but its at subang jaya...if ur int let me know n ill provide u with his contact number..

share share share. we should share places which do a good job.

U recommend your neighbour la haha!
Not bad leh, his workmanship is good. I take pictures show you.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

See how old my steering is (19 years). This steering wrap already 13 years....:driver:

Look at the workmanship.....:love:

Not bad leh, his workmanship is good. I take pictures show you.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

See how old my steering is (19 years). This steering wrap already 13 years....:driver:

Look at the workmanship.....:love:
Oh he stitch it on. I thought remove the old one then wrap it up again haha! Got colour to choose ar? :biggrin:

But mine is one hole at the door.

there are 2 types, either remove the old one or cover the old steering.

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

removing the old leather will costs extra due to the extra labour required.

Oh he stitch it on. I thought remove the old one then wrap it up again haha! Got colour to choose ar? :biggrin:

But mine is one hole at the door.
Mine was the hard steering without cover. Top part in the sun so was cracking, so send to him for wrapping. He added a thin layer of foam for softer hold and this is PVC as he told me the leather will crack faster in the sun and much more expensive...:driver:

atahsaat

Nov 2, 2012
You can contact this number - 0172415456 (Acid) or visit his FB page 'Leather steering home made'. Nicely done, he did repair my existing foam/sponge handle before wrapped it clean.

'(00): Is it really the end for cheap and rare imported used parts? The Government has finally decided to gradually phase-out certain components namely, brake pads, tyres, batteries and so on, before moving on to more critical items...