Re Club [rotary Engine Cars]

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
maybe u saw me or maybe not :lol: i live in gurney drive though lol

mine is a black one with W plate

was suppose to be there this weekend but my supplier rearranged to meet in penang so... <_<

in penang alone i saw like 4 other rx-8s so i can imagine how much more there is in KL

anyways...... Rotary ruleZ

13joe

Apr 12, 2004
Originally posted by 13btt+Jan 31 2005, 18:24 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (13btt @ Jan 31 2005, 18:24 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-endless551@Jan 4 2005, 09:05
Guys, pls organise some getogether soon! I'm begining to feel like I'm the only Rotary driver around.....
Hi all,

How about we choose a date in February after CNY to meet up again?? Any suggestions on the preferred date / weekend??

Cheers,

glen ;) [/b][/quote]
So how? When? My car is lonely... :(

endless551

Aug 24, 2004
Originally posted by 13joe+Feb 18 2005, 10:17 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (13joe @ Feb 18 2005, 10:17 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by 13btt@Jan 31 2005, 18:24
<!--QuoteBegin-endless551
@Jan 4 2005, 09:05
Guys, pls organise some getogether soon! I'm begining to feel like I'm the only Rotary driver around.....

Hi all,

How about we choose a date in February after CNY to meet up again?? Any suggestions on the preferred date / weekend??

Cheers,

glen ;)
So how? When? My car is lonely... :( [/b][/quote]
I'm up for it.. pls suggest.

Date, time:
Venue:
Attendance list:

phat7

May 21, 2004
saturday?? Are you guys up for it??
Lets have a small one lerr dont need to have large gatherings coz all this planningx2 take too much time. how Joe?

phat7

May 21, 2004
Originally posted by boonyloh@Feb 17 2005, 22:30

was suppose to be there this weekend but my supplier rearranged to meet in penang so... <_<

in penang alone i saw like 4 other rx-8s so i can imagine how much more there is in KL

Yup i'm pretty sure it would have been you. Did not have the house keys and did want to wake anybody up so i parked in Evergreen at bout 5am. Saw the rx8 in gurney approximately 9.30am whilst walking to evergreen. So when are you coming down for a visit?

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
hi! i dunno much bout rotaries but would like to learn more if possible. would like to ask is it possble to have a 13b or 20b NA made? anyone have such a setup can pls share what it's like? :)

13joe

Apr 12, 2004
Originally posted by phat7@Feb 18 2005, 13:45
Yup i'm pretty sure it would have been you. Did not have the house keys and did want to wake anybody up so i parked in Evergreen at bout 5am. Saw the rx8 in gurney approximately 9.30am whilst walking to evergreen. So when are you coming down for a visit?
Fuuyoh!! 5am... If "S" knew about it... u sure mati wan larr... U're car keys will get confiscated and locked up for long long time!! :lol: :lol:

Saturday sounds great!! At nite supper time... but not that mamak that nite la... i pening tryin to remember how to get there!! <_< :blink: Should ask 13BTT along too, keen to know more about that engine he is selling off.

How? :)

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
Originally posted by phat7+Feb 18 2005, 13:45 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (phat7 @ Feb 18 2005, 13:45 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-boonyloh@Feb 17 2005, 22:30

Yup i'm pretty sure it would have been you. Did not have the house keys and did want to wake anybody up so i parked in Evergreen at bout 5am. Saw the rx8 in gurney approximately 9.30am whilst walking to evergreen. So when are you coming down for a visit? [/b][/quote]
Haha i was having breakfast at gurney i suppose :P

just finished partying at 5:00am from mambo or chillout :lol: ?

phantomRX8

Insignificant Fool
Mar 21, 2005
ISS
Hello guys..i'm a newbie and i like the rotary soo much..but da problem is i dont even own a rotary powered car..i'm driving a saga..hehehe...but i hope to buy an RX8 in 5 years to come..hehe..just dream lar.. i really like the engineering feat of the rotary..especially the side port of the renesis..anyway can i join u guys??

phat7

May 21, 2004
Sure dude. we'll keep ya posted in here when we'll meet next!!

Savanna 12A

Dec 18, 2004
KUL
Hi Dave

I've been trying to add attachement to share my SA22 photos but it just couldn't get thru'.

Gimme some tips, pls. First time lor!

SK

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
Originally posted by phat7@Mar 21 2005, 19:08
Sure dude. we'll keep ya posted in here when we'll meet next!!
[snapback]828263[/snapback]​
aha... just as your wife said.... 24hrs online
lol

meeting with you guys was great.... and i'm waiting for your cruise to penang!!!

drove back today and noticed something about my rx i heard a soft sound....
somthing like a whistle when i lift up my foot from the accelerator at between 4000rpm and 3500rpm. but any when i lift my foot in any other rage of the rpm no such sound... any ideas why?

hoah i did saw a black Lamborghini Murcielago driving passed me at scary speed... tried to chase up but as u know the speed limiter kicked in and i can't even smell smokes

lol

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
Originally posted by Torment@Feb 18 2005, 16:22
hi! i dunno much bout rotaries but would like to learn more if possible. would like to ask is it possble to have a 13b or 20b NA made? anyone have such a setup can pls share what it's like? :)
[snapback]745638[/snapback]​
Mine is a 13b NA

177kw @ 8,200rpm
211nm @ 5,500rpm

at 5500rpm the engine sings till redline(although 8200rpm is best for changing gears i just rev up till 9500rpm just before the rev limiter kicks in) :lol:

but before that its a quiet and shy engine ;)

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
To all RE buddies,
Planning to have another gathering on 03/04/05, Sunday. Anyone has good venue to recommend plese post it here.

Cheers. :)
RERider

The KTM X-Bow has been in production for almost 8 years now. In a press conference recently, KTM announced they are building the 1000th unit of their carbon-fibre monocoque-bodied sports car and their inaugural entrance to the American market.

On a noteworthy side, the Austrian motorcycle company also added that the X-Bow R will receive a facelift for the 2017 model year...