Question Abt Rockford Fosgate

Scouser

Apr 22, 2005
Hi. I am new to ice. I have a question for the gurus in here. How good are rockford fosgte equipments for sq? I have benn to many shops asking around & I have been getting many different views abt rockford. I am considering a full rockford setup in my car. is it worth it? thx

pisces

Known Member
Nov 14, 2003
Visit site
Originally posted by Scouser@Apr 22 2005, 03:10
Hi. I am new to ice. I have a question for the gurus in here. How good are rockford fosgte equipments for sq? I have benn to many shops asking around & I have been getting many different views abt rockford. I am considering a full rockford setup in my car. is it worth it? thx
[snapback]917136[/snapback]​
For the money you'd pay, you get much better equipment by other manufacturers.

ijnek

500 RPM
Aug 19, 2004
Johor Bahru
Visit site
rockford not ready known for sq...
but nonetheless,it's a pretty good brand.
of course,there r other brands out there too...
soundstream etc...
u can check ebay.com.my n search soundstream.
i saw some steals there.pretty cheap.

Bert

500 RPM
Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Visit site
RF stuff is pretty godo but biased towards SPL... even the top end RF components I heard last time were comparable to mid-level stuff from otehr manufacturers and is more expensive than the top level stuff from others...

SO go figure

appleyard

500 RPM
Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
RF produce good amp and subs. other than that their Comp and HU.... you can have much better option for the price.

Tohsan

Over 10,000 RPM!
Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
I am using Rockford Fosgate, Mid 6.5" for the front, Sub is 10" powered by 2 pieces of 2 channel amp P2002. HU unit i would say better go for others brand, I am using Nakamichi HU, and add in one 1.2Farad Cadence capacitor, they just perform nicely if u don intend to enter competition.