Putra Mileage and Trip Meter Malfunctioning

Oct 4, 2011
Selangor
Hi guys,

I've just recently purchased a 97' Putra, and have fixed a couple of things already. One thing I realised is that the mileage and trip meter has stopped functioning. Wouldn't move, and sometimes will go haywire moving.

As I'm new to the car mod/repair/fix scene, I'm not too sure what I can do. Would anyone give their thoughts on this?

Some of my friends have said to just get a lancer meter to fit it in, but I've also heard that it might not fit in and work on the Putra, and would require some modifications/wiring.

Would anyone share their thoughts on this matter with me?

Thanks so much in advance.

ruifayz

Feb 26, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
Probably u have to change the meter panel which u can buy at spare part shops.

Anyways, what have u repaired/changed/ mod on your ride?

LittleWhiteWagon

1,500 RPM
Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hi guys,

I've just recently purchased a 97' Putra, and have fixed a couple of things already. One thing I realised is that the mileage and trip meter has stopped functioning. Wouldn't move, and sometimes will go haywire moving.

As I'm new to the car mod/repair/fix scene, I'm not too sure what I can do. Would anyone give their thoughts on this?

Some of my friends have said to just get a lancer meter to fit it in, but I've also heard that it might not fit in and work on the Putra, and would require some modifications/wiring.

Would anyone share their thoughts on this matter with me?

Thanks so much in advance.
Im having the same problem on my dads satria also :banghead: .

nelsonwck

Oct 4, 2011
Selangor
Is it that I can only replace it with another Putra meter panel? Because I think it's quite impossible to find now.

So far I've just done repairs: clutch, gasket, battery, servicing, timing belt, tyres, rims, suspension mounting, etc.

Speedometer is actually working, just the mileage and trip meter not working. Would it be the speedometer cable? I'm not too sure.