proton satria swap rvr 4g63... need advise...

Lucas Lim

From Facebook
Sep 14, 2010
dear sifu~s

i bought the engine RVR 4G63... i wonder what kind of trouble i will get into...
the car came with GSR 4G93... for some reason have to chage...
i pretty sure mounting must modify... how about other parts? Gear box mounting??

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
no mods required for the mountings.. u just need to get EVO mountings..
is the attached photo is the halfcut that u bought? if yes, u cant use the intercooler and most of the parts..
like radiators,aircond stuff(except for compressor),absorbers, dashboard and few more stuff..

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
better trade your satria with Perdana and install the RVR engine into the Perdana..

cowcow

Nov 16, 2009
sabah
none... i will not worry about register engine or not^^
all i care is fitting those thing in the car only... hehehe

A friend of a friend got mugged earlier round 0030hrs 01/12 round Sri Damansara. Owner got mugged & his car driven off by the damn thieves. Car reg no. BEN 7272 White Vios with TRD Kit. Do call owner direct should you guys have any info. Thanks.

Ben (Owner) 017 603 6072
Aswad ( Friend) 010 226 5877