Proton Perdana 2.0 V6 Twin Turbo

Make: Proton
Model: Perdana SEI
Converted: Mitsubishi ETERNA 2.0 V6 Twin Turbo
Year Made: 1997

Engine:
2.0CC V6 Twin Turbo Intercooler
Evolution III RS Intercooler with SAMCO Sport blue hoses
HKS SSQV 2 Blow off Valve (Made in Thailand)
Customized turbo down/screamer/waste pipe (1”piping)
Original TD02L (blue tag) Twin turbines serviced @ Tong Turbo 2007
Original HKS open pod air filter
Customized Blow off valve piping’s with SAMCO hoses
Head ported & polished Dec 2009
New battery Century Marathoner NS60 Oct 2011
RVR RS Turbo radiator for better cooling efficiency – only Toyota coolant used
High speed radiator fan motor.
Manual boost regulator/controller (tulang ikan)
Evolution I gear differentials for drag racing/sprint (Non LSD)
** shorter gear ratios.
**previously using Mivec V6 6A12TT Code : 332 gearbox with LSD
VR4 RS (C Shift) Short thrower/shifter modified to fit in Perdana.
Exedy (Daikin) std clutch set. 9”
Skimmed flywheel
FGK Fujitsubo CE9A Evo 3 Exhaust
Stainless Steel 3”-3.5” Customized exhaust piping
Japan Pivot Raizin blue Voltage Stabilizer
Customized aftermarket BRISK precision cutting aluminum crank pulley
Precision cutting/grind of crankshaft for better performance
DENSO IK20 Iridium Spark Plugs – lasts up to100k kms
BOSCH Super Sports 8mm Racing Plug Cables
ZerOne Grounding Wires
Only using CASTROL Magnatec Semi Synthetic Engine Oil – changed every 5-6k kms
Galant VRG original Strut Bar
SPAC 0.8 bar radiator cap with pressure release button

**Fully rebuild engine blueprinting, port & polish, rebored intakes on Feb 2010, costs RM5k++ for parts only.

Exterior
Front original PV6 1st version bumper
OEM front bumper brackets
Rear original PV6 1st version bumper
Honda SV4 rear side markers
Original PV6 side skirting
Rear aftermarket smoked lamps
ETERNA rear boot reflector
ETERNA boot Spoiler
Ganador style side mirrors with signal light
Lifted/jacked front bonnet for better cooling efficiency
PIAA wipers
Fixed extendable radio antenna up to 6 feet
Aftermarket window visor – Medium size
Aftermarket CAI – Cold Air Intake
ETERNA Samurai front radiator grill

Interior
Black face meter 180km/h
ETERNA Coin holder & button switch
MOMO Subaru Steering with red stitches
MOMO Gear knob cover
SSCUS Semi Bucket seats (EVO V) style, Titanium color
NISMO Gear knob
SSCUS bracket seats
ETERNA digital air cond panel
Universal Mini Turbo Timer
SARD Racing Exhaust temperature meter
PIVOT Shift Lamp @ 7k RPM
HKS Racing Turbo Boost meter
Panasonic single DIN CD Player with remote control
All windows black double layered tinted to 70%
WILLANS 4Point Racing harness with quick release
ETERNA driver window control panel
Pivot VCAPA Voltage Stabilizer & Battery Strength reading

Rims/Tires/Suspension
P1 Buddyclub (Made in Japan), White
114.3 x 4 holes – rare
Front : 8JJ / Offset 32 (can clear 6pot) Tires : 225/45/17 Federal 595 Evo
Rear : 9JJ / Offset 37 Tires : 245/45/17 Bridgestone Potenza RE050 RFT
Hotbits adjustable high/low

Newly services Feb 2011 HOTBITS high/low adjustable suspension system
ETERNA Twin pot braking system – just serviced
Rear camber adjusted to -1.3 degrees to avoid over steer.
Front camber adjusted to -0.8 degrees to avoid over steer.
*precision measurements.
Cross Drilled disk brakes for better cooling efficiency

RMSOLD
Pls call Danz 0182320098

Engine Rebuild in 2010.

Car only used strictly on weekends only.
2. I’m the 4th owner
3. Car well taken car off, but sadly need to upgrade to MPV or EXECUTIVE car as family getting bigger
4. All engine parts are bought brand new, only those hard to find parts are sourced from half cut shops
5. Need a full respray on car
6. Cash buyer only.
7. All items above + servicing + maintenance spent RM40k++
8. Very careful owner & fussy when it comes to changing parts.
9. Cheap & reliable new parts supplier will be provided – home/office delivery
10. Car endorsed by JPJ.
11. Just add on a 0.8-1.2 metal gasket & 4-6 pucks racing clutch & able to eat evo1-3 for lunch, SR20 for dinner & if lucky RB20 for supper haha….cos clutch slips at high boost. Metal gasket to ensure engine does not blow.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I've seen you actively in many perdana threads and I've always wanted to see photos of your ride. Finally I saw it here now, but I din't expect you to sell your car. Your car is awesome.

selling bro ?
yup bro...my lovely ride gotta go....now using smaller CC cars hehe...

---------- Post added at 10:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

I've seen you actively in many perdana threads and I've always wanted to see photos of your ride. Finally I saw it here now, but I din't expect you to sell your car. Your car is awesome.
thanks bro...appreciate it...yeah gotta sell it, but nothing to shout about...most parts are standard....its an old car...its time to let it go.

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
at last seiifoo selling car..heard edi throw d/payment on evo 8 ehh???:biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
thanks bro...appreciate it...yeah gotta sell it, but nothing to shout about...most parts are standard....its an old car...its time to let it go.
Even though it is old, I can see that you've put in a lot of effort, money and time into this car. I'm quite interested in modified Perdana that uses 6A12TT like yours or those running on 4G63T. Unfortunately for me and my current status as a student, I couldn't even afford a Perdana. Sad.

at last seiifoo selling car..heard edi throw d/payment on evo 8 ehh???:biggrin:
haha i wish bro....no la...downgrade to atos edi......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:16 AM ----------

stop lying bro.. i know theres a powerful car coming on the way..i'll keep a secret.. what is it bro? evo ,subaru,or skyline ? :driver::aetsch::congrats:
i wish could still drive a turbo car...but since age is catching up...i guess no more turbo cars for me.....for now will use my wife's atos on weekends......

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

waaa at last monster is out for sale,
rim dowan to sell ah danz
its time to let it go edi bro...how bout yours? the last time i saw yr car in riz garage opposite sinar modifikasi.....heard u let your engine go only...now u using sei ah? sold off edi or not?
rim jalan skali with the car bro......if car cannot sell maybe will downgrade my car & trade it in to used car..

---------- Post added at 09:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

Even though it is old, I can see that you've put in a lot of effort, money and time into this car. I'm quite interested in modified Perdana that uses 6A12TT like yours or those running on 4G63T. Unfortunately for me and my current status as a student, I couldn't even afford a Perdana. Sad.
yes...true..alot of sweat & money has been thrown to this car.....dun worry...study hard, get a high paying job...preferable work out of malaysia.....then buy your dream car...an original evo.....dun get those converted ones like me haha.....

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
yes...true..alot of sweat & money has been thrown to this car.....dun worry...study hard, get a high paying job...preferable work out of malaysia.....then buy your dream car...an original evo.....dun get those converted ones like me haha.....
Converted ones like yours is the scary thing. Original evo everyone can see it is a monster already. However, your car is truly a monster in disguise. To those who don't know much about cars, they might thought your car is just some lightly modded perdana but it is more than meets the eye. My results just came out and it din't look too good. I am considering going for automotive college but I'm not too sure whether will I have a good future or not with that.

wat course are u taking now? business i suppose? it up to u to decide, i almost made my way into TOC. but decided to pursue my studies in business. if u have both even better.

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:16 AM ----------

bump for nice owner =) why selll. what next bro?
tq bro...after sell will just use my wife's atos to run around......
cant maintain 3 cars...summore no parking for 3rd car....btw have been eyeing your previous e4 convert e6 for a damn long time...but u sold it off edi right...?
the new buyer damn lucky.....:adore:

Found your Atos adi bro!? Really never expect so much goodies in your car bro. Such a sleeper :top:

Wah... that's a damn long list.

Can't afford Evo my ass. :thefinger: Looking at the things you have on this car you could've bought that Evo cash!

Between HWL adjustable suspension and GREEDY adjustable suspension,which one is the best??:nurse: