Proton Owners Pride

Khafiez84

Oct 7, 2011
Hello every1..just 2 know about what are proton owners and non proton owners out there think about our national car maker PROTON either proud, so-so or dissapointed about Proton cars quality coz as we know Proton car is keen 2 have major issue in every model they launched accept Exora Bold coz as far i know still got no complain about de car especially de engine Campro CFE..

4 me i'm one of de proud owner of Proton coz its hve serve me n my family 4 a long time (1 Proton Saga n 2 Wira's)...yeah there is a bit problem here n there but overall i'm satisfied..:biggrin:
Its served its purposed as a daily commuter splendidly n i'm so happy bout it..

Most of ZTH forumer already know that Proton has won SWRC category in Rally Sweeden and almost did it in Rally Monte-Carlo (car burning up due oil leaks) with the satria Neo s200 although its used Renault (Waja 1.8) engine dat been stroked 2 2000cc..but hell..it's still a Proton rite..:biggrin: links World Rally Championship can't wait de result for Vodafone Rally de Portugal (29 March-01 April 2012).Hope we can win it..hehheh

And the upcoming and most anticipating model Proton P3-21A(sedan) and P3-22A(hatchback) makes me even prouder 2 own a Proton car coz proton really did evolve from what is used 2 be..car assembler 2 a fully car maker with their own technology..technology expertise and de list go on...lets hopes proton can really make a car dat wil sell globally n make us MALAYSIAN proud of our own product n make Proton appreciated and recognized as a top notch car maker even 2 de foreigner..

Maybe this is a most boring topic so far for de respectable ZTH forumer..but it's just my humble opinion and any response is appreciated..:wavey::wavey:

p/s: sorry if my ENGLISH broken here and there...hehehe

I like my Wira only because it's super easy to DIY fix everything (almost) myself and parts are cheaper than any car out there.

Even the engine mounts and whatever are cheaper compared to Kelisas or Myvi. (ori vs ori)

Khafiez84

Oct 7, 2011
yup..de majority of proton owners will be saying dat Wira is de best overall car in current proton lineup coz its has vastly variety of parts for a cheaper price compared 2 other brand..like bro Iszo said..its easy 2 DIYing so in indirectly its giving us a knowledge especially 2 a nubie in automotive world like me..

BTW bro khencana what's u'r problem with u'r Gen2?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
wira, iswara, saga and satria....always the best and most economical...

khencana

Jul 31, 2008
yup..de majority of proton owners will be saying dat Wira is de best overall car in current proton lineup coz its has vastly variety of parts for a cheaper price compared 2 other brand..like bro Iszo said..its easy 2 DIYing so in indirectly its giving us a knowledge especially 2 a nubie in automotive world like me..

BTW bro khencana what's u'r problem with u'r Gen2?
1. recently spring klac patah, pressure plate serpih - kos avg 400
2. brake jammed, both rear - kos avg 200
3. power window, driver side, 5 kali dah - speechless
4. starter - cost 160+15
5. crankshaft sensor kong di pagi raya! - cost 550!!
6. exhaust muffer patah tgh2 jln malu wooo - speechless
7. button eject CD rosak kena tekan kuat2 sgt - donot repair yet
8. interior roof sponge/pad jatuh... skg terngaga klu tgk dari belakang, kat brek ke 3 - donot repair yet
9. 2 times tukar stud tayar - forgot
10. rattling sound ngok ngek ngok ngek - so many times repair and it happen again
11. tempat tarik nk bukak bonet depat longgar - donot repair yet
12. door handle belah kelindan problem - crazy, sekali sebulan repair
13. very very very low end torque.. semua gen2
14. dun have rear bonnet keyhole, sempat basah masa ujan (sume gen2)
15. alarm problem, tukar dah sekali, luckily under warranty
16. pump klac leaking, tukar 3 kali....

to be honest, gen2 = rubbish... yes, wira is the best proton car, simple...

AXXeLL

Subang
i had my Wira for 8 years and it served me very well... then came a day i finally decided to sell it as everything was falling apart when it started and move...

Then i upgraded to a Japanese Build... driving it for 2 years, never regretted, and will never go back to Proton... enough said.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
proton after gen2 less problem as mentioned..they even give warranty for power window..anyway i totally agreed the damages they had done..but somehow i have to share that lately the saga and persona did improve a lot. my persona served me well since 2009....done mileage 98000km and still going strong...except engine bit noisy ...

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
i drive saga lmst aka kereta tank so far i'm so grateful coz i does not giv me so much probs...until now the only probs tat i had is the power window switch keep on broken...engine so far so gud, and economy for daily drive....
sumtimes buying a car depends on luck also:driver:

khencana

Jul 31, 2008
i had my Wira for 8 years and it served me very well... then came a day i finally decided to sell it as everything was falling apart when it started and move...

Then i upgraded to a Japanese Build... driving it for 2 years, never regretted, and will never go back to Proton... enough said.

Yes...that's the correct words. totally agree

Then i upgraded to a Japanese Build... driving it for 2 years, never regretted, and will never go back to Proton... enough said

---------- Post added at 11:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:34 AM ----------

proton after gen2 less problem as mentioned..they even give warranty for power window..anyway i totally agreed the damages they had done..but somehow i have to share that lately the saga and persona did improve a lot. my persona served me well since 2009....done mileage 98000km and still going strong...except engine bit noisy ...

i dun care about "proton after gen2 less problem as mentioned"... my installment is 9 yrs... 3 more years to go!!! new 56k now 16k like hell haramjadah

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

aiya...proton should rebadge the VW passat & polo :motz::motz:
like inspira, car without maruah tu? go to hell la proton hahhahahahahha LOL

---------- Post added at 11:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 AM ----------

guys, i heard the campro engine gave more headache to owner?true?

VERY TRUE! come to penang. i gv u try my campro, sure regret la klu amik. lembab. BUDAK YG BARU MAIN KETE (KERETA PERTAMA KU) JE YG BANGGA NGN CAMPRO...

sori la frens... emo a lil bit .. "aku seorang owner yang kecewa"...

langsuyrx

Jan 9, 2009
Kay L
facebook.com
me.. still use a 1993 sewara sedan... never had problem with power window, still can climb up, with a little bit help with my finger la.. ol skool lor.. engine still gagah until now...

all sifu here, i m new here. is that who know what is the prosedure for transplant engine?is that we can take back the part belong to our own car after modified?normally how we know that they will use all the part of the halfcut, if they dint do as what they provide can we as them to do for us?10s lot guy.hope u can help me.