Project Kancil Moderno with EJ1000 TD04L

My VR no LSD, so first time took the car, mechanic also advice be gentle get used to the car first......lol

me straight go test with prev. owner at the road near my house straight and corner... lol

Hello, you seasoned rally driver woh!
With unknown boost level at the time (no boost gauge)
And owner said already lowered the boost to 1.3bar...

Later i found out it ran on 1.6bar all these while before i istall the boost meter

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
AVS plugs. havent seen those lately. still got people selling it.
FYI, i've seen cars with AVS plugs misfiring on dyno before. not a good sight. hopefully yours is ok. :burnout:

With unknown boost level at the time (no boost gauge)
And owner said already lowered the boost to 1.3bar...

Later i found out it ran on 1.6bar all these while before i istall the boost meter
Was fun when my vacuum hose came off, boost went from 0.6 to 1.1......hhahahhah

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
IMG-20181117-WA0023.jpg

Velocity CustomFuel Rail
IMG-20181117-WA0024.jpg

Adjustable Pillow Ball Sard
IMG-20181117-WA0025.jpg

Radiator Hose

Managed to bought some of this item yesterday. Got some item has been ordered like K&N Open Pod FilterG and Greddy EBC-R. The engine will be put inside the bay tomorrow as workshop close for 2 days. ( yesterday and today ). Will update to you guys accordingly.

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
Waaa nice la. So far how much u already spend on all these new stuffs? Estimate damage to complete this project?

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
Waaa nice la. So far how much u already spend on all these new stuffs? Estimate damage to complete this project?
So far already spent RM11500 for engine only. And theres more other stuff need to buy. I buy base on mechanics need. Because i only pay them for labour, for aftermarket, electronics, engine parts and engine i buy by myself. Estimated for engine and performance is 16k-17k. Bodyparts, internal, accesories and painting is around 5--6k. I put budget for this project a total of 25k. Hopefully it's enough.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
wow.. quite alot of budget there for a kancil i would never had thought. better discuss with mechanic if there any aftermarket parts that are less important to buy, better focus on parts that are critical and important for the build.. goodluck bro

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
So far already spent RM11500 for engine only. And theres more other stuff need to buy. I buy base on mechanics need. Because i only pay them for labour, for aftermarket, electronics, engine parts and engine i buy by myself. Estimated for engine and performance is 16k-17k. Bodyparts, internal, accesories and painting is around 5--6k. I put budget for this project a total of 25k. Hopefully it's enough.
Nothing is ever enough...hihihihi

121hp is more than 120hp.

brokenjars

Jun 7, 2012
Kedah
Wow that is quite a big budget for your project car. How much hp are you aiming at or what kind of performance are you hoping for? Zerotohundred in 5 seconds?

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
wow.. quite alot of budget there for a kancil i would never had thought. better discuss with mechanic if there any aftermarket parts that are less important to buy, better focus on parts that are critical and important for the build.. goodluck bro
So far most of the aftermarket parts are base on what i want. It's ok.

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
Wow that is quite a big budget for your project car. How much hp are you aiming at or what kind of performance are you hoping for? Zerotohundred in 5 seconds?
Yes bro, like Piggy ECU is around 1.2k not plus tuning. Engine and gearbox it self already 2800+400. Clutch 800, Turbine 700, banana 1100, and many more..i have the list for all the expenses as for now. Even bolt and nut cost me 180..and so on. 25k is to fully rebuild not only engine, but whole car. Paint cost 2k for inside out Anti Rust and Candy Red. Well, 'jajan' for Mira is not cheap nowadays. Even spoiler moderno limited cost around 700-800. It's ok, i already plan for this project since few years back. It's so called passion. haha.

Target horsepower should be more than 150hp. Standard L2S,L5,6,7&9 are 64hp. I will know it when doing the dyno tuning at RMD Garage, JB soon.

FzL2sHybrid

Oct 16, 2018
I plan to make the outlet for Exhaust and Wastegate pipings at the right fender. Straight stainless steel pipe from exh. manifold and wastegate. Should be as loud as a speedboat. lol. We will see.

Dear all,

I have recently spike of interest to swap a better engine into my BMW 318ci (E46). My concern is with JPJ endorsement that now restricts me to swap an engine which its capacity is way over the limits. For e.g, dumping a 3.0L engine into my BMW's engine bay. So far has any BMW bros done this conversion or just stick to 2.0L range?

Thanks,