problems on my engine vacuums

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
I'm driving wira with 4g93t engine. Nowadays my engine RPM is very late to turn down when I rev the engine, seems like the throttle body late to close. the boost meter also late to turn down. anybody knows what happened?

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
yup...some time ago. So, is that must be adjusted again?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
yup...some time ago. So, is that must be adjusted again?

If TPS had been adjested some time ago, should not a problem.
Just check and see have any leakage on the vacuum / manifold and vacuum hoses.

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
i think throttle body vacuum hose was leak...
I checked the vacuum hoses but no leaking/cracking. Normally, if vacuum hoses leak...the vacum will drop and make the engine RPM unstable.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I checked the vacuum hoses but no leaking/cracking. Normally, if vacuum hoses leak...the vacum will drop and make the engine RPM unstable.
If comfirmed not vacuum leakage, just check on ur TPS.
maybe need to recalibrate.
hope can help. Thx.:nurse:

masrun82

From Facebook
Dec 30, 2009

ok ....how about ur buterfly throttle....clean it....or cek ur fuel setting or cek motor oil....or cluth

mrevo

Jun 24, 2008
Thank's to all, the prob is already solved. Actualy, the T joint that jointing the vacuum hoses fro TB, BOV and boost meter was melted and blocked the vacuum towards the boost meter. Now, the acceleration is smooth also can boosting as well.

guys!!~~ MY crv alarm already 5 years n now de frequenze lari liao.. can't use... any recommand on wat alarm to use.. budget lik not more then RM700....

my fren last time say code alarm nice but now there r many unbranded code alarm n chop as branded so my fren recommand not to take tat liao...

he intro a better alarm RM800 life time warranty... dunno wat alarm...

i current live in kl .... so i hope to change it next week....
can anyone recommand sum alarm...???
tell me de name of de...