Problem about performance..

stevenfish89

Jul 1, 2010
Hello.. Since here is for perodua, so i post my problem here ya =p

Im currently driving an auto 1.3 myvi, and i want to upgrade some performance.. b4 that, when i get my new car until now (70k odo and 2 n half year) oso driving very save fuel style (less rev more thn 3k), but nearly i try rev back my car n race with my fren was no power at all. Izit anything i can do for increase my car performance again?? I have an idea but dont know useful or not , need sifus to give some opinion and suggestion..

1. Can i send to any workshop for full service on my engine n trans? i mean somthing like wash my engine polish it?? izit helpful?? (if can izit any workshop myvi specialist in kl or selangor can introduce to me?)

Sifus opinions and suggestions are most appreciated..:proud::proud:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
actually stock myvi itself is considered very good already, regardless low end or high end. You can't say the car is slow then it is a problem. By the way, I am curious what car you race with? :biggrin:

stevenfish89

Jul 1, 2010
Erm, thx yeehau86 comments..

but i really feel low power, since some of the people said to me. ( if u no rev always at new car after first service, ur car will no power in the future like tat). izit this statement true ah??

Me now really feel my car low power. (currently mod 4-1 D,pro extractor only n drop in filter)

erm, my fren car is stock saga 1.3 auto.. pls sifus comment comment ya..

SRduapuluh

Mar 1, 2010
what do u expect from underpower engine..
but i really enjoy driving my myvi auto..
very relaxing rather than driving with the manual car
that can make my left leg BIG.hehe

allance

May 12, 2009
Erm, thx yeehau86 comments..

but i really feel low power, since some of the people said to me. ( if u no rev always at new car after first service, ur car will no power in the future like tat). izit this statement true ah??

Me now really feel my car low power. (currently mod 4-1 D,pro extractor only n drop in filter)

erm, my fren car is stock saga 1.3 auto.. pls sifus comment comment ya..

tat is the problem !!! 4-1 extractor n hi flow drop in air filter....this mod will losing ur engine low end power (bcos ur is auto)...but this problem can recover by piggyback ecu like afc or e manage..retuned ur air fuel.after tune ur engine power come more powerful than b4..or oso can try install fuel regulator will help abit

or change back to ori air filter!!! u can feel tat power better than using hi flow filter

stevenfish89

Jul 1, 2010
Thanks SRduapuluh and Allance,

SRduapuluh,
yaya.. the auto is better thn manual due to heavy traffic jam.. i know ur feeling =) anyway, thx ur comment bro.

Allance,
erm, bro i have 1 thing don understand.. im using drop in filter is jux like the original 1.. just the original 1 material is paper n im using is the diff material (K&N drop in, n look like papan 1 not mushroom head/open pod) do u mean i nt surpose to use open pod(mushroom head)? and 4-1 extractor erm got problem ah tis setting? what is ur recommend to increase my car performance?

erm, tats a good idea for e manage, bt i think i will put it at last stage

allance

May 12, 2009
ya i know u r using drop in filter but the k&n is hi flow filter ...is mean more air will intake from engine ...too much air ur air fuel ratio got change to lean ..this can lose ur low end power / not pickup lo...but can increase some power at hi end ( ur is auto cant compare with manual)

4 in 1 extractor can improve exhaust gas flow but auto trany need more back pressure ..improve smooter exhuast flow can make ur car lose low end power n improve abit power at hi end ..but dun worry 4 in 1 extractor cant lose too much power if u not change all exhaust system!!

so..on ur mod now u just retuned ur air fuel can increase 5% -10% power or change back to ori air filter

Y ur frenz car is stock oso can go fast ??? y ur is upragde already oso lose ??

if u upgrade ur intake or exhaust system dun forget upgrade ur fuel system too!!

u want ur horse running fast u need give it eat more lo..

stevenfish89

Jul 1, 2010
Thanks jpoplover and allance again,

allance,
Thanks again bro. Erm, mean u want me to chnage bak to the ori air filter? opps, my bro ardy throw it last time when he driving it. Izit any brand of drop in filter can replace it with suitable air fuel ratio to auto myvi? and another thing is, im currently using 4-1 extractor only haven chnage the full exhaust system and planning to chnage full exhaust with S-flow. (is it good choice for me to mod on my auto tranny?) Lastly, the fuel regulator, after i done exhaust n air flow just install the fuel regulator without other steps to be done 1st? (sorry im still learning hw to mod a auto tranny LOL)

jpoplover,
Thanks for ur comment n recommended link to me ya. i ardy registered and read throught some of the related thread. Alot of the people using K&N drop in filter, im still confusing.. ~_~

Hope some of the sifus who driving myvi auto tranny with performance can comments here, ur comments and suggestions are most appreciated.

allance

May 12, 2009
if u dun want spend the money just change back to ori air filter lo...

if u have the money, now u just install fuel regulator will b enough for ur light mod...

stevenfish89

Jul 1, 2010
Thank you allance,

I received ur pm, i will give u a call when the time really confusing situation.:proud:

Erm, is ok about the money. i willing to spend for my myvi and wont me much like more thn 10k. i would like to increase my auto myvi some performance. About the fuel regulator, i think it will be more suitable if i install it after ECU setting (e-manage blue) is it an good idea?

Another thing, i just need to mod basic thing (such as, exhaust, filter and fuel regulator), so i can use the e-manage blue some of the function to setting my car? what is the function will do?

SRduapuluh

Mar 1, 2010
using drop in air filter is good 4 ur engine respons n saves ur money..
e-manage only manage air n the fuel 4 the engine..If ur engine needs more fuel then u can tune the e-manage to supply more fuel.thats all..I think dat using e manage is not giving u more horsepower but manage the engine system effectively,wisely n saving ur fuel consumption..i'm using this emanage in my MYvi Pekak rite now..I think u better looks 4 e manage ultimate..also can tune ur auto gear shifting in any rpm u want..correct me if i'm wrong...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
i think myvi is a great town driving car....leave it as it is, economical and relaxing car to cruise around....go for a performance car so u can enjoy the adrenalin pumping experience...save u more in long run.....but decision still yours.....just my opinion..cheerz

Kazamasaga-san

May 31, 2010
Johore Bahru
If u want more power just swap ur dying k3ve to k3vet..CONFIRM POWER! but 4 me myvi is not suitable for racing or high speed driving coz the suspension is suck... Even Im using GAB hi-lo adjustable on my standard car it still suck especially back suspension.. :hmmmm:hrmmm.... better looking boon x4 rear axle and gearbox(convert to 4WD) next time..haha:laugh:

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Thank you allance,

I received ur pm, i will give u a call when the time really confusing situation.:proud:

Erm, is ok about the money. i willing to spend for my myvi and wont me much like more thn 10k. i would like to increase my auto myvi some performance. About the fuel regulator, i think it will be more suitable if i install it after ECU setting (e-manage blue) is it an good idea?

Another thing, i just need to mod basic thing (such as, exhaust, filter and fuel regulator), so i can use the e-manage blue some of the function to setting my car? what is the function will do?

U have 10k to burn bro ? Bolt on turbo or buy k3vet halfcut, get it tuned and a proper exhaust system and hit 160bhp. After that if got leftover some money... buy 2 more air bags put in front =D

Bosch’s new eClutch system might just be the best thing for enthusiast drivers since sliced bread. The eClutch system is an electrically-operated clutch for manual cars, or ‘clutch by wire’ if you like. Having a manual car clutch that can be automatically controlled in certain situations has its benefits.

Firstly, no more killing your left foot in traffic jams. The eClutch system will control the clutch in heavy stop and go traffic, allowing drivers to start off from rest in first or...