Prices of R34 GTR

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Hello people, I've noticed that prices of R34 GTR are dropping quite a lot here in UK.

Since 3-4 months ago, prices were well above £20k mark, today one clean example (nearly stock) is going to be sold at £17,500.

Another example (tuned to 600hp but on stock bottom end) was offered in late 2008 for £27,000, but today the owner is only asking for £20,000 - car has been in storage since late 2008.

Can I ask your help to list down what the asking or transacted prices for R34 GTRs that you've seen in Malaysia? (even can include your kawan-kawans asking price ie. if got a friend who's thinking of selling a R34 GTR).

List like this:
Date posted, seen or told about
Year and model of car
Tuned or stock
Where seen
PRICE (asked or transacted)

I will start:
1. 30 April - 1999 - tuned to around 500hp - Motortrader - RM19xk asked

2. 30 April - 2000 V-spec - minimal tune - Motortrader - RM18xk asked

3. 25 Feb - 2003(:rofl:) V-spec - stock - ZTH classifieds - RM208k asked

4. 18 March - 2000 - stock - Mudah.my - RM190k asked

5. 4 March - 2002 V-spec II - S-tune(?) - ZTH classifieds - RM315k asked :hmmmm:

gobiz

May 16, 2004
[PIMPIN];3567095 said:
I'd consider selling mine for 230k LOL
Tak mau beli lah, itu kereta lenjan :burnout:

But seriously, good price considering what's currently in it, and an owner who looks after it 'money no object' :adore:

Actually I'm very suprised how much more affordable the prices are getting, I still remember 3-4 years ago just fantasizing at R34 GTR ads, minimum RM280k... good one well over RM315k.

Maybe that S-Tune owner still nostalgic like me, asking for RM315k :hmmmm:

NISMO S-TUNE

Dec 9, 2008
Tak mau beli lah, itu kereta lenjan :burnout:

But seriously, good price considering what's currently in it, and an owner who looks after it 'money no object' :adore:

Actually I'm very suprised how much more affordable the prices are getting, I still remember 3-4 years ago just fantasizing at R34 GTR ads, minimum RM280k... good one well over RM315k.

Maybe that S-Tune owner still nostalgic like me, asking for RM315k :hmmmm:
Wow...that car really worth that much now a days?? :hmmmm: :hmmmm: :hmmmm:

What do you do when you have too much time in your hands? Some of us have our own way of entertaining ourselves but a certain Michael builds replicas. How many he has built before we really do not know but we do know it took him 6 years to build this replica of the Mclaren 4/14 that the team raced back in 1999. It was built using 956,000 matchsticks and 1686 tubes of glue and can be broken down...