Port & Polish

sitnalm

May 6, 2006
does port & polish will result in higher water temperature ?

sitnalm

May 6, 2006
overheard some conversation at workshop abt port and polish which may lead to high water temp if overdone.

Jan 11, 2012
Nilai
Wat u think bout port n polish for 6a10 v6 1.6 engine? does it increase the hp? pls,i need to knw how much it will cost also..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yes port and polish done correctly will definitely improve performance...
price depending on who is doing it... there is no fixed price for port and polish job...

WPQ800

Apr 7, 2008
u can try nastyportflow in usj 1, behind summit.... they have some high precision tools there.... its not like u can try n error when it cmoes to pnp ur car.....

zeni-tani

Nov 5, 2008
It does it when you remove to much material. Coolant does flow with in the head so if obstructed can cause major issues.

Ineed ur guys help . If I want to modify a GTi engine without changing it . I want to do those things -

-Internal mods like port and polish
-blue printing
-camshaft 272 degree and afew more

After that the performance good liao hah ? Somemore need to do what else ? And does anyone know how much will it cost ? And where to do ? My location is in Cheras . Thanks .