EGfan

Dec 18, 2003

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
if u stand at the side of the driver side fender and look at the distributor from a "Z" sequence it should be 3-4-1-2

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
if the sequence mix up, will cause any issue?

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
what u mean sound like subaru?? haha...

anyway can u share the right sequence?

assume distributor look like this from the driver fender side:

which number of the plug cable from the distributor should plug into which spark plug?

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Updated the pics

I know the marking C on the distributor is the 1st piston...looks like this
when you are looking from the air filter side

3 4
1 2
but i know different workshops has different sequence...
So who knows which is the right one??

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
EGfan said:
Updated the pics

3 4
1 2
wah... different wshop different sequence?
i think honda only allow one kind of sequence..
only sometime wshop view it from different angle. i think thats what u mean. rite?

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
hattech, thanks for the diagram. if not 3-4-1-2 then cant start is it?

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Yes hattech, thats the one i'm using... Shall stick to it then...
thanks guys

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
EGfan said:
Updated the pics

3 4
1 2
this is correct!!!!

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Good stuff.. nice to see the photo feature of this forum is used to the max.. hahaha.. must post mine.. but too much work for now.. no time to properly resize and crop them, then upload some more.. haiyoh!!

cekau

Oct 5, 2005
EGfan
dun make yourself confuse laa .. if you look closely .. both pix from haynes and yurs are correct laa .. only that the positioning of the distributor only

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Yes, the haynes really confused me.. Am relieved now after discussing with you guys... Cheers to everyone who feedback to this thread!!!

hi everyone,

i have a 4g93t gsr halfcut im gona put in my wira.
it is auto , older model with the air filter on the right hand side.
can i mate the engine with a manual gearbox?
or must i use back the ori auto gearbox ?