Plug cable sequence

EGfan

if u stand at the side of the driver side fender and look at the distributor from a "Z" sequence it should be 3-4-1-2

if the sequence mix up, will cause any issue?

what u mean sound like subaru?? haha...

anyway can u share the right sequence?

assume distributor look like this from the driver fender side:

which number of the plug cable from the distributor should plug into which spark plug?

Updated the pics

I know the marking C on the distributor is the 1st piston...looks like this
when you are looking from the air filter side

3 4
1 2
but i know different workshops has different sequence...
So who knows which is the right one??

EGfan said:
Updated the pics

3 4
1 2

wah... different wshop different sequence?
i think honda only allow one kind of sequence..
only sometime wshop view it from different angle. i think thats what u mean. rite?

fuiyoh hattech..very graphical...thumbsup... ha ha ..same thing le..Z sequence

hattech, thanks for the diagram. if not 3-4-1-2 then cant start is it?

give a try first.. haha...
i think its either can start n got boxer sound or cannot start at all...
i think cannot start...

Yes hattech, thats the one i'm using... Shall stick to it then...
thanks guys

EGfan said:
Updated the pics

3 4
1 2

this is correct!!!!

Good stuff.. nice to see the photo feature of this forum is used to the max.. hahaha.. must post mine.. but too much work for now.. no time to properly resize and crop them, then upload some more.. haiyoh!!

EGfan
dun make yourself confuse laa .. if you look closely .. both pix from haynes and yurs are correct laa .. only that the positioning of the distributor only

Yes, the haynes really confused me.. Am relieved now after discussing with you guys... Cheers to everyone who feedback to this thread!!!