Perdana V6 Community Forum *

i see, since you already spend that kind of money then enjoy :)

going for anything else?

I'm collecting my ride tomorrow, hope everything is ok

yet to be spend..was hoping any review on the tail and head lamp since im gonna change might head lamp, TOO yellowish the cover.

i thought you have it already your car?

yet to be spend..was hoping any review on the tail and head lamp since im gonna change might head lamp, TOO yellowish the cover.

i thought you have it already your car?

yellow, very easy to solve..

use toothpaste.. that's what i did for my rusa..

i bought it last week, only collecting tomorrow..
as i spend most of the time in singapore working, the dealer also need to re condition my rims, alignment and do up my window.

yellow, very easy to solve..

use toothpaste.. that's what i did for my rusa..

i bought it last week, only collecting tomorrow..
as i spend most of the time in singapore working, the dealer also need to re condition my rims, alignment and do up my window.

i see..yea..did use toothpaste but didn't get to make it really transparent..still cloudy a lil bit..

i read somewhere in vsixer forum stat that the led lamp head lamp tend to leak?

any review on the tail lamp?

btw, did check on the stiffring price range at 110++- but in kl..anyone did stiffring in shah alam/sj area?

i see..yea..did use toothpaste but didn't get to make it really transparent..still cloudy a lil bit..

i read somewhere in vsixer forum stat that the led lamp head lamp tend to leak?

any review on the tail lamp?

btw, did check on the stiffring price range at 110++- but in kl..anyone did stiffring in shah alam/sj area?

nope, mine are only stock but darken.. see how it goes.. probably i will change if really that bad..

stiffring at 110+? that's cheap, help me buy..
i got a quote directly from stiffring at rm195, postage rm10..

nope, mine are only stock but darken.. see how it goes.. probably i will change if really that bad..

stiffring at 110+? that's cheap, help me buy..
i got a quote directly from stiffring at rm195, postage rm10..

meh..same price..just got quotation reply..website they post RM110++-..

RM195 + RM50 labor fee.

anyone know any reliable wiring specialist for v6 in shah alam/sj/klang area?

anyway my v6 year 2000 make cracking/popping sound during left turn. Only left turn, right turn no issue. Possible CV join,

ps; at first i thought lower arm, change both R/L lower arm(S and Straight). Seems to solve the issue, but after 3 days, the issue is back again.

so kurt, have you installed your stiff ring? i had mine, but i would like to get your feedback, see if my butt-feel is same or diff hehehe

not yet..

i need to change a few important things..

rotor need to change all, not smooth..
brake pad, front and rear..
spring, to stock. anyone keen to buy my lower spring? don't mind to sell cheap.
change to 17' rim.

once all these have been done, then i probably install the stiff ring..

how's the review? please share.

anyway, i got a problem, you guys got any issue with the headlight?
Mine is really weak and pathetic.. can't even see anything..
Thinking of installing HID 4300k & fog light, will that helps???

installed stiff ring few weeks ago ...feel the grip and stiffness of the steering wheel and less vibration from uneven road..kaw2 put a stress on your absorber.. :driver:

not yet..

change to 17' rim.

stiff ring worth it especially if you are driving fast..changed my rotor to oem brembo front pair for RM250..better than quotation from my usual mechanic bendix rotor for rm300..

since 2003 till now only i change headlamp..not fog lamp..fog lamp usable, headlamp using osram nb plus..worth it la..rm80 only..

retrofit a hid like omnipotent? :biggrin:

installed stiff ring few weeks ago ...feel the grip and stiffness of the steering wheel and less vibration from uneven road..kaw2 put a stress on your absorber.. :driver:

stiff ring worth it especially if you are driving fast..changed my rotor to oem brembo front pair for RM250..better than quotation from my usual mechanic bendix rotor for rm300..

since 2003 till now only i change headlamp..not fog lamp..fog lamp usable, headlamp using osram nb plus..worth it la..rm80 only..

retrofit a hid like omnipotent? :biggrin:

wow, sound really good buy. i probably will buy once i got more money...
this sat, going to buy 17 rim.. bit by bit..

RM250 for brembo rotor? any different? should be the same size, not slotted or drilled right???
you mean your v6 comes wth fog lamp? mine don't..

bro omnipotent spend alot on his headlight, close to rm2k.. and he's very savvy with his workmanship..
for me, i'm thinking of installing HID 4300k on the stock headlight, shouldn't be a problem right???

kurt_629, please don't use hid as it's going to flare kaw kaw, you gonna get complaint from other road users. I got a cheap new pair of headlamps and put in Phillips Xtreme halogen and it lit the road brightly. Or equivalent Osram nightbreaker also good.

I dont know where to ask, so i just ask here. sorry.

my perdana abs light is constantly on and my brakes is totally out(feels like brake pump is leaking). i had to use handbrake, drive really slow or rapidly pump brake. my front brake disc is shiny while my rear brake is rusty(seems to me rear brake doesnt work). i sent to 2 workshop to fix the brake. none of them has. they only make it worse.

so, where do you guys repair your brakes? any recommendation, experience? while googling i found these 2 links. seems like they are the same.
Perkhidmatan reset sistem brek abs perdana v6 - Services available Selangor - Mudah.my
ABS Repair Service: Proton Perdana - Autoworld Forum
are they trustworthy? anyone experience dealing with them?

thanks.

kurt_629, please don't use hid as it's going to flare kaw kaw, you gonna get complaint from other road users. I got a cheap new pair of headlamps and put in Phillips Xtreme halogen and it lit the road brightly. Or equivalent Osram nightbreaker also good.

sorry, what do you mean by flare kaw kaw? too glaring and uncomfortable to other road user?

My headlight is this

7784120246.jpg

will phillips extreme halogen or osram nightbreaker helps??

---------- Post added at 11:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------

my perdana abs light is constantly on and my brakes is totally out(feels like brake pump is leaking). i had to use handbrake, drive really slow or rapidly pump brake. my front brake disc is shiny while my rear brake is rusty(seems to me rear brake doesnt work). i sent to 2 workshop to fix the brake. none of them has. they only make it worse.

so, where do you guys repair your brakes? any recommendation, experience? while googling i found these 2 links. seems like they are the same.
Perkhidmatan reset sistem brek abs perdana v6 - Services available Selangor - Mudah.my

thanks.

i too got this problem when i replace my brake oil.

my mechanic told me that after brake oil replacement, i still need computer configuration of the ABS.

My brake also got slight problem, can feel like pumping, was told that it's the rotor that causes this.
whopping if i got it correct. had to change or skim the rotor

wow, sound really good buy. i probably will buy once i got more money...
this sat, going to buy 17 rim.. bit by bit..

RM250 for brembo rotor? any different? should be the same size, not slotted or drilled right???
you mean your v6 comes wth fog lamp? mine don't..

bro omnipotent spend alot on his headlight, close to rm2k.. and he's very savvy with his workmanship..
for me, i'm thinking of installing HID 4300k on the stock headlight, shouldn't be a problem right???

I saw your thread selling the 17" rim and 15"rim..the 17" rim looks nice on perdana. :biggrin: but 15" doesnt suite perdana.

But his HID is nicely build.

using brembo oem rotor. just take out and change the rotor. fit nicely.

thanks.

rusty? any screeching sound during braking? my brake rust due to the pad is worn out last time.

I have not face serious issue like yours but sometimes i do have abs light switch on during acceleration but does not affect the brake though.

I might check out the place though.

sorry, what do you mean by flare kaw kaw? too glaring and uncomfortable to other road user?

My headlight is this

7784120246.jpg

will phillips extreme halogen or osram nightbreaker helps??

same headlight as mine. thought the small section towards the on the left is the fog lamp?no?

anyway,osram night breaker is nice + voltage regulator make it better. installing vs on 13 year old car make my v6 smooth in transmission and lighting(interior/exterior) :driver:

kurt_629,
Yes hid in perdana headlamps will glare kaw kaw as it's not designed for hid, unless you don't care la.
you must change to new headlamp sometimes because not just the outer clear housing that turned yellowish but also the reflector inside bo more reflective enough.
As the bulb both Phillips Xtreme n Osram Nightbreaker is good enough. Last time i bought at RM200 a pair, gives 80% more light and it's road legal.

I saw your thread selling the 17" rim and 15"rim..the 17" rim looks nice on perdana. :biggrin: but 15" doesnt suite perdana.

But his HID is nicely build.

using brembo oem rotor. just take out and change the rotor. fit nicely.

rusty? any screeching sound during braking? my brake rust due to the pad is worn out last time.

I have not face serious issue like yours but sometimes i do have abs light switch on during acceleration but does not affect the brake though.

I might check out the place though.

same headlight as mine. thought the small section towards the on the left is the fog lamp?no?

anyway,osram night breaker is nice + voltage regulator make it better. installing vs on 13 year old car make my v6 smooth in transmission and lighting(interior/exterior) :driver:

Yeah, the 17 rim is very good condition, too bad.. our v6 is 4 x 100 pcd, unless i change the knuckle.. which i don't really want to..

i think the small section is the high beam light?? i really don't know too...
ok, i take a look and see whats the price like.. really driving in the dark.. :biggrin:

kurt_629,
Yes hid in perdana headlamps will glare kaw kaw as it's not designed for hid, unless you don't care la.
you must change to new headlamp sometimes because not just the outer clear housing that turned yellowish but also the reflector inside bo more reflective enough.
As the bulb both Phillips Xtreme n Osram Nightbreaker is good enough. Last time i bought at RM200 a pair, gives 80% more light and it's road legal.

roger, thanks for sharing :driver:

not yet..

change to 17' rim.

selling up you springs?
what brand bro?
how low is the car?

i'm already tired with adjustable.
too stiff.
sakit badan.
faktor usia maybe.

pm you.

a question, does your side windows auto close when you switch off the car??
or need to purchase aftermarket module?

pm you.

a question, does your side windows auto close when you switch off the car??
or need to purchase aftermarket module?

got forumer perdana auto close when switch off the car? my dad e36 can la..haha

anyway,

im using 2000 v6 perdana 1st batch. Basically what do to increase slightly my car performance as i sometime like to cruise at 140-150km/h. Just to compensate the soundproof material weight i install for the car.

i never had touch the ecu/tranny ecu. nothing is wrong but should i do something check/reflash/retune?

keeping engine NA and stock as possible. What i have in mind is :
-change air drop in air filter
-ignition plug
-exhaust system
-lighter rim

is there anything else or above are unnecessary?