Perdana evo Vs Perdana eterna Twin Turbo

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Yes, definitely... Evo3 + workmanship cost bout 10k oledi. Not include Boost meter la, this la, that la, bla bla...
If you are speed junkie, you go for 4G63 (Evo @ Vr4). As you can push moding to 400hp (gila ni)...

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Yo bro... after reading all those sifu post . . . . i getting more interested with EVO 3 and Twin turbo engine. . . i am wondering roughly how much for fuel consumption of Evo 3 and Twin Turbo engine . . . just as normal drive in city . .. how much for full tank of Perdana SEI with current price rm1.92 per litre petrol and how much the mileage can go for Evo3 and Twin Turbo In Perdana SEI . . . . . thakn for all the sifu viewing my post thanks....
Err...FC hard to say la bro. Depends on your mods and the way you hit the pedal laa... If you always rev 4k - 6k rpm, then tebaboss laa...
But, stock condition ok la.
As pomen i used to know said, "kalo mau kete laju tapi minyak standard, forget it"... Hehehe...:biggrin:

zariel_faiz

Jun 11, 2007
hai...
there anybody can give me the list of work ( i mean the engine rm???, the workmanship rm??? ++) and prize to tranplant the evo engine...and total estimate...10 to 15K enought ke..??

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
for me evo...its much more better.....i have used the 6a12tt and i think if u need the speed and 'G' force go for evo...and evo engine its much more lighter then the 6a12tt...and that can make a very big different on your handling also.........too much weight on ur front will cost more understeer...means more dangerous on highspeed corners.....

lan_eterna

8,000 RPM
Dec 18, 2003
Cheras/S.Alam
www.freewebs.com
that were the quotes of the sifus...
lan, ko pakai v6tt or evo3?
how bout transplant VR4? is it worth it? how much?
i wanna have my contingency plan in case my v6tt kong..
me v6tt...if plan to change beter go for evo coz now price cheap oredi vr4 very da old engine :biggrin:

b4 i got 7k for evo 3 complete wit bdpart to put on my satria..last month my fren buy an evo 2 for 5.5k ..

so far consumption v6tt manual still good n not much dif with evo3 on my satria hehe but satria wit min. mod and v6 standard stok :thefinger:

lan,
maybe might consider evo2 in the near future...kalau ade rezeki la...:)
but for now i need to maintain my engine...still got alot of parts to replace...
i heard now u got 2 v6 is it? 1 n/a & 1 twin turbo is it?

lan_eterna

8,000 RPM
Dec 18, 2003
Cheras/S.Alam
www.freewebs.com
lan,
maybe might consider evo2 in the near future...kalau ade rezeki la...:)
but for now i need to maintain my engine...still got alot of parts to replace...
i heard now u got 2 v6 is it? 1 n/a & 1 twin turbo is it?
yups na auto my wife car also convert year 98 wit eterna engine .. ala ade rezeki evo la..pelan2 kayuh hehe

karl5511

May 31, 2007
hai...
there anybody can give me the list of work ( i mean the engine rm???, the workmanship rm??? ++) and prize to tranplant the evo engine...and total estimate...10 to 15K enought ke..??
I would say it is more than 10k and less than 15k. Consider a few minor prob occur, still wont reach 15k...
EvoIII manbe 6500-7500, and w/manship about 1500 or more.
:biggrin:

karl5511

May 31, 2007
lan,
lama lagi kalo nak tukar evo2...maybe few years more..hehe..when engine price drops.....

Bro Danz...No need to wait so long la...
I heard It is already dropped. Hehehe...

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Not too much la... Few months before, i called one fella about this engine (evo3), he offer me RM7200 on the phone. And I believe i can get lower if grab my car key and meet him.

The price dropped becoz, JPJ wont accept any endorsement (to 2.0cc) for proton car except perdana. And influence to this, GSR engine (1.8cc) price increased. Heard it is about 8k due to being endorsable.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
The price i stated above is for Evo3 halfcut, not just engine, including all the body part, brake, and bla bla...

zariel_faiz

Jun 11, 2007
hai....
my friend also same interest in evo 3 engine.. he had an offer..one dude want to sell his perdana with the evo 3 engine..he used for 2 years and the reason why he sell he cannot efford in maintenance....is it worth to buy it..any advised

i have a toyota mark ii jzx90 that runs on a 1jz-ge engine. i have a problem with the radiator. it produces a loud roaring sound when i start the car engine and when i accelerate. the roaring sound is irritating and i wish to get rid of it. so any one knows how to solve this? thanks