Perdana evo Vs Perdana eterna Twin Turbo

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Evo for more power, more pickup, more boost.
high speed cruising, no comment...
engine + exhaust sound, very garang.

TT for pickup also nice but not as powerful as evo.
but for long journey high speed cruising, no problem.
v6tt was created by mitsubishi for smooth ride, hi speed cruise.
v6 engine whine, exhaust note very very nice.. i like..

that's all i can say. haha.
your money your choice.
my money, simpan.. lalala...

evo
1.more aftermarket parts
2.higher horsepower
3.easily gain horsepower
4.higher boost
5.easier maintanance
6.halfcut items easily available.

V6TT
1.better pickup at rolling start
2.shorter gear ratio ( manual 232 4wd gbox)
3.parts slightly expensive but lasts long.
4.parts slightly difficult to find at halfcut shops.
5.not many aftermarket parts
6.if fully mod, can tapau SR20/RB20/25/26 hehe...

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
some young blood prefers evo, majority actually, some ppl, mostly family person prefers
tt, cos its the feel of cruising on the highway & the sound of v6 engine...
its a personal preference actually, its your car, your money, your decision.

ensure u get a good halfcut, dont believe the mileage on the car, all could be tempered, just make sure no oil leaking, no white smoke, etc.....bring along a mech to walk u thru the engine.
I'm a family man, i love comfort especially on long journey to home town (TRG-IPOH), I love silent car, I need a car that can overtake whenever the situation requires, can overtake while karak hill climbing, I don't like things that have less support from surrounding ppl, ppl like me would have a hard time to choose. money 30K can be manage.

Chooosing of a half cut will be left 100% on the mech shoulder since I can't afford to escape from office hours and weekend more time spend for business. so if the mech kenching, then i'm 100% kene kenching :banghead:

then go for evo trus lor.....
go search at some at da h/cut shop la...
wheres ur loc?
My location is gombak putra LRT bro. I would like to join perdana TT session. to see with my real eyes what you guys had been saying this far. My mech is in PJ near cycle carriage auto showroom, near securiforce office. :banghead:

It's all depend on what halfcut mech can find. if he can find a eterna 240 rs then i take that one. if he can find evo3 with good condition then i take that one. If both exist, I'll choose 240 :D

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
kanan.
if your mech can do engine conversion then ok.
if not, i recommend to go to lan_eterna shop.
he also will source the halfcut for u and with a bit lower price.
becoz he knows halfcut shops and usually halfcut shop sell things a little bit cheaper to workshops.

yeah2..i suggest to got to lan eterna aka AG motorsports in pdn indah,
he has a very reliable workshop, located in tmn perindustrian pdn indah, ampang,
alot of customers have their engine conversion over there....

give him a call. 016 348 1343.

---------- Post added at 12:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

lan eterna workshop
Intro AG Motorsport

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
kanan.
if your mech can do engine conversion then ok.
if not, i recommend to go to lan_eterna shop.
he also will source the halfcut for u and with a bit lower price.
becoz he knows halfcut shops and usually halfcut shop sell things a little bit cheaper to workshops.

I wish to drop by at lan_eterna workshop for a start. but can't really know exactly where it is. it's good to gather more physical views on site actually.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
ohhh kanan i tot u only wan evo....
if u wan tt can find ma....
if u got time buzz me...pm me ur contact no. maybe i got time i can help u out...
actually tt black n tt white not so much difference wan la.....
u wan auto ot manual?

---------- Post added at 12:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

p/s if u wan auto u drive stock standard no prob wan la...of coz luck counted as well...
if u wan higher boost n put in aftermarket thingy better dont..
coz i've got this experience from auto 2 manual:banghead:

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
he has a very reliable workshop, located in tmn perindustrian pdn indah, ampang,

---------- Post added at 12:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

lan eterna workshop
Intro AG Motorsport
I go staright to his shop sometime near future. I hope he will treat new customers as gud friends as well :biggrin:

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
some ppl say black meter better, more functions & more reliable.
i agree with that....
Some ppl say go for white meter now that's another things to be considered. But Racing spec eterna has white meters rite bro?

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
Some ppl say go for white meter now that's another things to be considered
for me go 4 white meter coz da meter is nicer only, higher stock boosting n newer only lor..
but black meter if ur lucky got lsd n traction control also wor...

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
ohhh kanan i tot u only wan evo....
if u wan tt can find ma....
if u got time buzz me...pm me ur contact no. maybe i got time i can help u out...
actually tt black n tt white not so much difference wan la.....
u wan auto ot manual?

---------- Post added at 12:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

p/s if u wan auto u drive stock standard no prob wan la...of coz luck counted as well...
if u wan higher boost n put in aftermarket thingy better dont..
coz i've got this experience from auto 2 manual:banghead:
I'll prefer manual since there's no hope on auto GB. If depend on luck for auto GB, me is always unlucky especially in term of selection. i think i should start pay a visit to workshops etc to get real feeling or maybe a test drive eterna cars :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:51 PM ----------

for me go 4 white meter coz da meter is nicer only, higher stock boosting n newer only lor..
but black meter if ur lucky got lsd n traction control also wor...
Traction control is a good option to look for. especially for guys like me who cant handle paddle smoothly..

---------- Post added at 12:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

yup...white meter = v6tt RS, its slightly more expensive though
v6tt black meter 220hp
v6tt white meter 240hp.

it would be better if u could get v6tt rs version,.
I hope i'm lucky these days to get the rs halfcut. slightly higher price is reasonable based on the reliability and performance that it can offer.

---------- Post added at 01:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:55 PM ----------

lan eterna workshop
Intro AG Motorsport
Bro, where can i find the map to this location. wikimapia will do also.:biggrin:

Recently decided to clean my mum's suzuki swift. I didn't managed to captured the photos due to only I work myself and hand full of dirt

It has not been clean since car delivered couple of years ago.

Step 1: remove negative battery terminal
Step 2: Remove the entire air intake filter box (tools u need just Philip screw driver). But remember the process of the removal as you need to assemble it back
Step 3: remove the wire connector attached to MAF sensor so that you can take out the entire...