Perdana evo Vs Perdana eterna Twin Turbo

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
wah so geng....400bhp...
estimated cost how much:confused:

just piston n 2 td04 can squeeze so much ka?
not dat oni my fren..

6 GSR Injector + Unichip..2 Wastegate n 2 downpipe...the power??? heheheh..ask him personally la....hehehehehhe:thefinger:

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
hi all,

I just registered to this forum. lots of nice sifus/ppl (tuned, jinkl, danz_eterna etc.. ppl that stick in my headz due to their knowledge after reading all posts) anywhere around the forum threads. I'm new to car mod. Now using perdana v6 2001. mileage 180K original engine. I'm actually in the same situation with mr. thread starter faiz to replace my car with a new heart. For now after breaking all "tabung ayam" that i had, i can afford up until 17K.Based on all post ppl would go for evo3. is there any evo halfcut that used auto GB/tiptronik? I love my na v6 due to its stealth cruising while in highways. but when comes to overtaking, catching up hill climbing it can risk my own life especially during overtaking. very lack in torque. My concern after reading JPJ website is the note put up that no engine mount modification can be done to the original body . I have one pomen quite close to me (did my old car transplant using SR20 engine)say he can do everything (half cut evo3+wiring+upah pasang) for 10K. that's sound reasonable. the biggest concern is whether I can pass the endorsement inspection. for me budget is not that crucial. In terms of city driving my wife always bla bla to me use auto GB easier for her as well. so that left me with eterna engines? tuned said Eterna240rsTT? is it auto or manual. sorry my english is bad and I'm zero in car mods.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
bro 6a12tt got auto n manual ma...
auto h/cut range from 4k-5k
manual above 6k
plug n play 4 v6 chasis

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:35 PM ----------

n u can use eveything from da h/cut...
dashboard,brakes,digital a/c.....
evo is good also....but put in a heavy perdana body u cant expect da same power in a wira...
u wan pick up tarik2 then evo lor...
cruising n pish pish sound only tt also not bad:biggrin:

n bro i think 10k for evo not enuff ler..
h/cut without bodyparts ady 7k liao...
wear n tear parts u hav 2 count also...
endorsement u hav 2 belanja kopi'o also:biggrin:
then exhaust,gauges,need better suspension...n list go on...
its all counted..

---------- Post added at 12:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:37 PM ----------

ahhhh there is another option 2....
u can go 4 evo then use rvr auto gb...
or straight put in a rvr then rojak evo also can...:top:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
but beware of auto gb going kaboom!
not meletup la but gb got problem..
more power in TT, more likelihood of the auto gb gonna die on u..

bro...i suggest u stick to manual tranny, because there is a lot of hassle when your auto gbox fails u....

if u wan pick up, got for 4G63T, (evo,VR4,RVR)

if highway cruising, go for 6a12TT, (V6TT), but i dont suggest to go for auto, only manual tranny, test out the power 1st, if satisfied, then stick to it, if not, u could upgrade your current twin turbines to 2xGTO TD04, or convert to AR70 single turbo, install piggyback (GReddy E-manage) or standalone ECU (haltech E11 V2), Apexi RSM, AVCR, SAFC, electronic boost controller, 6x800cc injectors, 79mm forged pistons, lightened cam pulley, oversized throttle body from mitsu v6 magna..etc...& the list goes on...easily 400hp++...

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

evo 1 - rm6k
evo 2 - rm6.5k
evo3 - rm7-7.5k.
**halfcut price, include bodypart, dashboard, disc brakes etc...
if sell to wira members, at least can get back rm2k+-.....

VR4- rm3.5-4k
RVR - RM4-5k

6a12TT - rm4.5-5k
6a12TT - rm5-5.5k
**both comes with bodyparts, brakes, etc....all can be used.

installation + wiring rm1.8-2k, depends on your foreman.

since yours is ori v6, if u plonk in 6a12TT, mounting should be no prob,
sei-v6tt - modify 1 engine mounting
sei-4g63T - no need modify

v6-v6tt- no need modify
v6-4G63T - need to modify engine mounting

**i assume u go for v6tt, u budget around 8k, that also cun already, the balance
u buy kancil auto for your wife or maybe yourself to use as a daily car....

just my 0.1 cents.

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
My heart say evo 3 danzeterna due to its ease of maintenance. I'm looking at a good halfcut even i need to spend more money for the halfcut.it's lot cheaper than buying a new car :biggrin: The only n only thing that bugging me is the legal inspection. I wonder runners still exist these days... I'll drop by at skyzone erformance to change oil n ask about conversion :biggrin:

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
My heart say evo 3 danzeterna due to its ease of maintenance. I'm looking at a good halfcut even i need to spend more money for the halfcut.it's lot cheaper than buying a new car :biggrin: The only n only thing that bugging me is the legal inspection. I wonder runners still exist these days... I'll drop by at skyzone erformance to change oil n ask about conversion :biggrin:
runner is everywhere man....

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

btw v6 maintenance also not susah ma...

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

btw v6 maintenance also not susah ma...
yup..agreed..v6 is not so susah to maintain..all rumours oni...

kanan

Nov 12, 2005
it can be rumour anyway rite but out of 18 pages of this thread almost 85% post say go for e3 others are neutral or slight toward TT. Last night, I had a dream where i brought my car to a shop asking for details cost for transplant. adoi sudah gila ni!!

some young blood prefers evo, majority actually, some ppl, mostly family person prefers
tt, cos its the feel of cruising on the highway & the sound of v6 engine...
its a personal preference actually, its your car, your money, your decision.

ensure u get a good halfcut, dont believe the mileage on the car, all could be tempered, just make sure no oil leaking, no white smoke, etc.....bring along a mech to walk u thru the engine.

sebastien

Oct 19, 2008
it can be rumour anyway rite but out of 18 pages of this thread almost 85% post say go for e3 others are neutral or slight toward TT. Last night, I had a dream where i brought my car to a shop asking for details cost for transplant. adoi sudah gila ni!!
then go for evo trus lor.....
go search at some at da h/cut shop la...
wheres ur loc?

Heres the answer to all your minor dents, bumps, bruises and scratches... say good-bye to them as Dr. Dent The Automotive Perfectionist is here to restore your rides away from dents and bruises.

Call Williard Yong at 012 238 1010 for a free consultation