Opinion on exhaust setup

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Hey guys, im just wondering. Im driving a Chevy Aveo 1.5 ( i know it sucks)
Im trying to get a loud exhaust sound from it. I already changed
the muffler, sounds good but not so loud. I have a few questions
for the experts :) Im planning this exhaust setup, from header,
straight pipe all the way to the muffler. No resonator or cat.
Anyone can give their opinions?

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
It depend what you like for the sound. Each type of exhaust had different kind of sound. I've tried 3" of Apexi N1 and Nur Blitz spec-R, afterall i prefer for Apexi N1. You can view all kind of exhaust sound from net.

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
But some say the sound does not depend on the exhaust, it depends on
the engine. Whatever muffler i use, it will sound quite the same.
Im trying to get a loud sound. Thanks for the suggestion.

dr_snape_79

Sep 10, 2006
Perak
Wah danz, that one if use also will attract police and JPJ to come out from their nest to chase u. Afraid u won't come out from your house.. :biggrin::biggrin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hey guys, im just wondering. Im driving a Chevy Aveo 1.5 ( i know it sucks)
Im trying to get a loud exhaust sound from it. I already changed
the muffler, sounds good but not so loud. I have a few questions
for the experts :) Im planning this exhaust setup, from header,
straight pipe all the way to the muffler. No resonator or cat.
Anyone can give their opinions?

Get a bullet, just ask the exhaust shop guys for something sporty, bassy whatever.

4 cylinder auto with a straightpipe? Your car is gonna sound HORRIBLE and have horrible pickup. Auto car's need some sort of bullet in the middle.

Oh and please dont get that swirly rubbish. Nobody in the world except Malaysia uses it. Just my 2 cents haha. :driver:

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
LittleWhiteWagon:
Sorry, i forgot. I already have a bullet :) What about removing the
cat? Still have the bullet and muffler. Haha swirly rubbish?
You mean the aveo? :p

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
I always wonder what exhaust they use. But if i use that one,
will it produce the same sound? I thought the sound depends on engine.
Sorry, im a newbie, still learning all this :)

but for auto, not recomended to use those ekzos perang....like LWW said the sound will be horrible.....i suggest mugen twin loop....like the ones used in honda jazz

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Thanks for the suggestion. Ill look it up.
But whats the difference between the replica and ori one?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
LittleWhiteWagon:
Sorry, i forgot. I already have a bullet :) What about removing the
cat? Still have the bullet and muffler. Haha swirly rubbish?
You mean the aveo? :p
NOLAAAAH not your ride bro, everybodies ride has sentimental value, I dont make fun of your choice of car.

The swirl bullet, the one is all kemek inside one where they recomend it for auto cars, dont get that. Seeeeerious. Damn sohai design.

Removing the cat I doubt you'd get any difference in power, at most your backside happy happy je haha. Thats up to you... I wouldnt remove it if I were you though :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

Thanks for the suggestion. Ill look it up.
But whats the difference between the replica and ori one?
Quality, but ori ones will most likely be used haha. Dude i'd also recomend to do a twin exhaust ferrari style, you know the one where theres one giant tabung in the middle and 2 tips at the end?

Weirdly enough I saw that on a aveo HAHA. Super nice sound and looks :biggrin:

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
LWW:
Haha im not using the swirl bullet, luckily enough. I know many people
make fun on aveos, but there are people that put turbo in those things.
Looks like a sleeper but very fast for a car like that :D Removing the cat
will increase the sound is it?

Danz:
I see, better i get ori twin loop then. Do you know the cost?

Good day guys.. can i do some survey here?
If your car rev at 2k rpm with neutral gear than you turn on the aircond, how many rpm does it drop?

Mine dropped 700-800rpm if i rev to 2k rpm with neutral gear, but no drop while it AC compressor kicks in when idling.

Things i've checked

1:Throttle body OK
2:AC compressor clutch OK
3:AC control valve OK

Above all was ok, so what is KOing? :adore: