on wheel horse power .. how much u got ??

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
hi, guys.. wanna to collect data ,and help people have the direction the way to modification ; can u guys all post out so far how much u was get on ur car on wheel hp ?? and pls list out what u was done / mod on ur car .. stock engine and light tuner also welcome ... and of coz, this was included fuel consumption.

ok , this is my current one..

4G91in satria
parts upgrade : 2inch piping with full set exhuast system ( back pressure )
plug and plug cable , fuel consumption RM 50 with 400km.
sorry for no on wheel horse power , because no dyno yet .. :D

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
I Am Curios About Something :

BHP and WHP

Lets Say :

Kancil With A 500bhp Engine
Evo With A 500bhp Engine (Slightly Heavier Than Kancil)

Does This Mean Kancil Has More WHP AS It Is Lighter?

Case2

Does Converting To A Bigger Inch Wheel Contribute?

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
WHP is not affected by the weight of car.

If both Kancil and EVO have 500bhp, the Kancil will be faster because of lower Power to Weight Ratio.

Yes, size of wheel (rim or tyre) affects WHP. The bigger the wheel than recomended manufacturer spec., the more loss of HP.

For eg., Proton Wira / Satria with 13 inch stock steel rims.

If they change to 195 x 50 x 15 rim and tyres, there is no loss of power because both 13" rim/tyre and 15" rim tyre have about the same O.D, which is about 1760mm.

But once the tyre / rim OD is bigger than 1760mm, more power from the engine will be sapped.

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
I did a dyno last year in N1 (December 2004), my stock 4G13 carb (w some light mods + mikuni single, twin-choke carb) resulted in max power 62.92hp/5483rpm, max torque 93.3Nm/3045rpm. Previous dyno (w some light mods + stock carb) done in October 2004 gave 62.4hp/6615rpm, max torque 82.2Nm/3770rpm. See how my engine changed its powerband just by changing carb (and the intake manifold)?

If u change to bigger/heavier rims, or change to wider tyres, yes, it'll hurt ur WHP, first one is due to heavier rotating mass, 2nd one is bigger friction between tyres and road.

boyzone, when to do dyno eh? Just RM100 ;)

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
wah, u guys so mean ehh..

wah lau, kesian the fella a bit la. he wrongly typed house instead of horse.....ekekekekek

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
JoekerI think my house power is 1 phase 415V on the socket

ahahhaa...damn good 1...

my 4g91...wit wee bit of touch up 106hp on wheel dynoed at GT Auto Sunway...
tat is cap ayam xtractor..open pod...4g93 cam n the rest all stcok

kwai

Dec 18, 2004
Perak
Yong_5290 said:

ahahhaa...damn good 1...

fast wei... :D

Gh0sT

Nov 6, 2004
???
cardomain.com
Yong_5290 said:

ahahhaa...damn good 1...

yellow satria with black hood and black boot???

heheheh

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
rps13_R said:
I Am Curios About Something :

BHP and WHP

Lets Say :

Kancil With A 500bhp Engine
Evo With A 500bhp Engine (Slightly Heavier Than Kancil)

Does This Mean Kancil Has More WHP AS It Is Lighter?

Case2

Does Converting To A Bigger Inch Wheel Contribute?
BHP is the true horse power calculations of your car
HP/PS/Kw all not as accurate as that

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
Wrong concept, rodneyk. HP/PS/Kw is unit to measure power, HP (or horsepower) we normally use here. BHP is Brake Horsepower, meaning engine power (measured in horsepower unit) is measured at engine's flyweel. If u encounter WHP or RWHP or FWHP or on-wheel hp, that is power (measured in horsepower unit) as measured on the wheels. Since power is normally lost inside gearbox,clutch,drive shaft and wheels, WHP is always lower than BHP. So there is actually no issue of which is more accurate or not.

rodneyk

Apr 11, 2005
taqu said:
Wrong concept, rodneyk. HP/PS/Kw is unit to measure power, HP (or horsepower) we normally use here. BHP is Brake Horsepower, meaning engine power (measured in horsepower unit) is measured at engine's flyweel. If u encounter WHP or RWHP or FWHP or on-wheel hp, that is power (measured in horsepower unit) as measured on the wheels. Since power is normally lost inside gearbox,clutch,drive shaft and wheels, WHP is always lower than BHP. So there is actually no issue of which is more accurate or not.
lol i read it somewhere when i was trying to do calculatinos for kw/ps/hp/bhp
hehehehehee
my bad my bad

hi ive just fixed an atf cooler for my car, oh man it feels great to feel the constant urge to go further even when going uphill and noticeable response improvement during hot days and u can overtake without pressing the pedal too hard

some say stock-running cars no need to fix atf cooler coz not much heat generated as compared to racing cars but i think with our hot weather all year long, most cars will necessarily need atf cooler. correct me if im wrong.

nway, back to question. im...