Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
i wan2 be stupid
where the HELL IS THE HDD MAGNET??!?!

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
ur hard disc!! use brutal force...explosion or watever.make it all hancur..u can find a piece of magnet...and to know it is magnet it will stick to ur screwdriver(hahaha lame answer,who dunno this!).

or u can't find a hard disc..do like me.get some faulty speaker same use brutal force get the magnet out..enuff strong one dun worry.i use faulty porsche speaker magnet hahhaha i got prosche part u know!hahahahahhaahah

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
wait..i got one 2.1GB quamtum BIGFOOT...
i'll screw that bastard later...
i hv one more 20GB maxtor...
later i try
and learn like JL
selongkar rubbish bin!!!!

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Jun 4 2004, 07:08 PM
later i try
and learn like JL
Rubbish bin really got lot's of stuff.. These are the Items I found before :

- A partially working 40X CD-ROM (Use as a hoe CD Music Player, link to AMP)
- Lot's of Power Supply (took the fan)
- Hard Disk (take the Magnet)
- Insulflex for Air Con Hose Material (DIY to insulate my car air con hose)
- Found a nice shoe rack in the junk yard.. (Now using it at home after refurbish it a bit)
- A semi auto washing machine (Very noisy... but I used it anyway)

Junkyard and Rubbish bins are nice place for Poor people like me.. :) hehe..

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
JL u selongkar which rubbish bin?
gurney plaza wan ar?
ok...holz time,go low yat/imbi to "shopping"
wahahhaha

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
anyone try before speaker magnet? quiet strong tho...for me la.. but duno whether is fulfil u'lls requirement..

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by johnsonlam+Jun 5 2004, 01:46 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Jun 5 2004, 01:46 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-simonchangwaimun@Jun 4 2004, 07:08 PM
later i try
and learn like JL
Rubbish bin really got lot's of stuff.. These are the Items I found before :

- A partially working 40X CD-ROM (Use as a hoe CD Music Player, link to AMP)
- Lot's of Power Supply (took the fan)
- Hard Disk (take the Magnet)
- Insulflex for Air Con Hose Material (DIY to insulate my car air con hose)
- Found a nice shoe rack in the junk yard.. (Now using it at home after refurbish it a bit)
- A semi auto washing machine (Very noisy... but I used it anyway)

Junkyard and Rubbish bins are nice place for Poor people like me.. :) hehe.. [/b][/quote]
my damn semi-auto washing machine also making hell of a noise... i think the belt already loose liao... any idea how to fix the damn thing?? i can't make myself to open up the damn motor... looks like a big chuck of magnet to make the thing spin... bladdy hell.. :lol:

Speaker magnet so big la... putting extra weight only. I already change my oil filter last week.. seems like nothing in there also when i cut the bladdy filter into two. :blink: or maybe my eyes cannot see the small metal particals.

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
i'm currently using a magnet on my filter. thanks simon for that. hehe.. hopefully he don't planta me back in return.

anyway, after putting it on, i can feel that its a smoother acceleration/ride. my enginer that dirty ka ? hehe..

then again, it might be a psychological dfference. hehe.. dun bother la. =P

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
Wah sai.. you guys terror la. Even using magnet in oil filter now. Anyway, I think its the first time i ever see anyone came up with this idea for small vehicle. It was originally used in heavy machinery such as excavator because they scare some metal scrap might deposit in certain parts of the engine which might cause damage to the engine or turbo. Its very very expensive to overhaul those engine and sometimes its even harder to find parts for not so popular models.

For cars, I dont think it need such measure.

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
well, i think we do this also because we all love our vehicles :D and i mean really love it :rolleyes:

right guys?
;)

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Originally posted by wetwetwater@Jun 8 2004, 01:20 PM
i'm currently using a magnet on my filter. thanks simon for that. hehe.. hopefully he don't planta me back in return.

anyway, after putting it on, i can feel that its a smoother acceleration/ride. my enginer that dirty ka ? hehe..

then again, it might be a psychological dfference. hehe.. dun bother la. =P
wetwewater, how is the magnet attached to the filter? can be done manually?

Guys, please help to see whether you spot my friend car..stolen today at around 6.30 in Palm Spring Condo.

Car details
Lowered, 15 inch Advan RG Rims, Changed Exhaust ( Straight Flow)

If spotted please contact
012-4047079 Raj

thanks guys