Not related to Cars :-)

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
hey sorry but this is DIY garage ma ..... so not onli cars right ? anyone know hot to DIY electrical stuff ar ? .... my fish tank bubble pump runs one 2 big battery but i got nothing to do now wanna DIY something ..... does anyone know how to change to from battery powered to plug powered ( house electrical powered ) ...... hehe sorry if i posted on the wrong forum

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
get a DC-AC adaptor.. 2 batteries means 3V... get a 3V DC adaptor(at least 500mA n above).... and then just connect de wiring with de correct polarity... dats it... simple n cheap...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
build yourself an DC-AC adaptor...
tools u need....
one transformer
few caps
few regulator

there r plenty of diagram available on the net...

but do be careful when working with high voltage .. :)

good luck

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. it is much cheaper buying an DC adaptor rather than making one....

sam,
u left out "diodes" or "bridged rectifier" and a fuse in ur list of components...

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
ai ai thanks man ..... i will go get it at jalan pasar now .... hehe :_:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hahahaha,,, i think i left oout something
my electronics knowledge always not so good
i just follow what the schematic diagram tell me and build them.. :D

yeah... edwin bro
buy one is sure very easy
and many adaptor is 'adjustable' also ... (like car shock.. :D :D )
u can set whatever voltage u wan.. :D and can reverse the "+" and "-" on the connector somemore.. :D :D

see how lor... u wan to buy one also easy
or build one also .. maybe u can get the satisfaction

:D :D

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
yeah the whole pump onli 9 ringgit but i wan DIY ma nothing to DIY oledi ..... either too hard to DIY or no budget ..... hehe

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ya... an electric pump actually got higher volume of air also.. :D
but if u wan the satisfaction of DIY u can always find a circuit diagram or something.. :)

btw if u have big tank and less fish
actually u no need any water pump
i got about 30++ guppy inside my 2ft aquarium without any pump. :)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
ya... i wan to build one myself also.. the pond
when i can afford one landed house.. in the future.. :D

anyway.. try put some plants into the aquarium
and place the aquarium in places that have sunlight
then i think no need air pump. :D

Hi All,

Am just doing a favour for a friend, to ask for your help, if anybody spots a 2009 Toyota Camry in Pearl White, with a false numperplate SS 888 M (he told me that he checked with JPJ and there is no such number registered)

The reason for this is that he suspects that it is his car that was stolen last year, because it was repainted by his own paintshop in the distinctive pearl white colour which is not OEM, so it is quite recognisable despite having a diff no. plate.

It was...