Nology hotwires problem... Can it be fixed?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
How does it spoiled? broken in half?

six060six

Jun 29, 2010
I dunno the age of that cable coz bought it from halfcut...

When i use that cable my engine like running in 3 pistons...
Then i change the spoiled cable with another cable then its working.
I assume one of the cable is spoiled.

Can it be fix or just throw it away?

mADmAN

throw away... should never buy halfcut plug cables as u dunno the condition

the money is better spent at buying brand new stock cables.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
throw away... should never buy halfcut plug cables as u dunno the condition

the money is better spent at buying brand new stock cables.

Most of the 20V lover, is using performance cables from halfcut... because no one likes stock cables :biggrin:

six060six, don't thro away. Contributes it for my R&D can?

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Just custom a cable from the MSD supplier here the performance should not be far apart. search in the market place.

20V Trumpeteer

Jan 2, 2010
Kedah
Most of the 20V lover, is using performance cables from halfcut... because no one likes stock cables :biggrin:

six060six, don't thro away. Contributes it for my R&D can?
ya...ya..later on,six060six can claim royalty from u at least,coz contribute material for ur R&D...hehehe:listen:

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
HAHA. Wong sifu plan to "potong" the nology wire and see what is the material used inside.

Sam-Q

Jan 16, 2011
Vic, Australia
they just use a sheilded shroud around the cable, how this is meant to help anything at all I don't know. Stock cables work great with their metal spiral wound design. Or do as I did and run no leads!

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Thats some nice COP setup you have there. Are those COP from 1NZFE or 2ZZGE?
Are you still running on stock ECU or standalone ECU?

Sam-Q

Jan 16, 2011
Vic, Australia
1nz coils, I use a standalone- Wolf V4.1 which isn't problem free.

Now back to the topic I think these ignition leads are just a bit of a gimmick and are not worth saving

We have with us a brand new Honda Civic, face lifted to the latest version with this sleek looking bluewish grey colour. We are here to get the car fully protected with Opti-Coat™Pro.

Upon arrival, we did our standard walk around to inspect for any visible damages...