Nissan old skool club? anyone?

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
clemeoi87 said:
Hey raja mongkut,

Im really really serious about getting my disc brakes. Roughly how much did u pay for yours ar. I thought if getting 4 all the four sides once n for all coz in time to come im goin to change my engine to mayb a GA16 ora CA18 not sure yet. So i thought once n for all just change all my brakes which is the front(disc brakes) n my rear (drum brakes) to disc. What do u tink?

If its not too much of a problme for u could u pls enquire for me at ur chop shop. Where about is ur chop shop? At my place here in Shah Alam these guys here r so lansi n stuck up tat they even told me to throw away my car n go n get a better car.

Thankx bro.

Cheers,
Clement
okay roughly... for my front discs.... RM200(special price from sunnyboy) front calipers RM160

rear disc assembly RM500... plus 200 for refurbishing n custom brake hoses.

clemeoi87

Jan 11, 2006
Hye raja mongkut,

Thankx for the reply. How come the rear disc is more expensive then the front once's? N wat do u mean by refurbishing.

Im really interested in it.

I would reply u ASAP if im goin to take it or not k but in the mean time pls update regarding my questions above.

Cheers,
Clement

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
clemeoi87 said:
Hye raja mongkut,

Thankx for the reply. How come the rear disc is more expensive then the front once's? N wat do u mean by refurbishing.

Im really interested in it.

I would reply u ASAP if im goin to take it or not k but in the mean time pls update regarding my questions above.

Cheers,
Clement
hmm ya i know it sounds kinda wierd why normal rear discs would cost more than front vents...

but thats the way it goes... coz rear disc is rare and also more sought after.

refurbish = clean off the rust, undercoat, skim etc.... custom brake hose

nsboy

Sep 22, 2005
something like tat. as 1 of my friends if like breaking his car a part n selling it as the sunny he use to have already dun have value.. so i think he's breaking the car and selling it part by part lor
hehehe..
i would let u no when i get the information when he return from indon..

got tt also never call me? hehe

Raja_Mongkut said:
so its something like trade in + top up la... how much more need to add?

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
nsboy said:
something like tat. as 1 of my friends if like breaking his car a part n selling it as the sunny he use to have already dun have value.. so i think he's breaking the car and selling it part by part lor
hehehe..
i would let u no when i get the information when he return from indon..

got tt also never call me? hehe
okay... clemeoi would be an interested candidate...

if got TT i ma call u lo...

can pm me ur contact?

clemeoi too.

clemeoi87

Jan 11, 2006
Hey raja mongkut,

Is there by any chance tat the place tat ur getting the disc brakes from except installment payment like monthly. Coz rit now i don really hav the cash yet but in like a month or so i would. So is it posible.

I hav pm u my contact number.

Cheer,
Clement

clemeoi87

Jan 11, 2006
raja mongkut don worry coz i hav been keeping in touch wit skullbock.

so he would let me know if there is a TT sesion or not also....

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
Finished painting 1... starting on the other soon. bz with work la. i just started my new job.

clemeoi87

Jan 11, 2006
hey skullbocks,

Havnt hear from u 4 sometime now. U must b busy ar. Just wondering do u know any part time job tat is available ar. I badly need a jobbro.

skullbocks

Apr 27, 2006
BINGO!!!!......cant tel ya how busy i was the past 2 weeks. glad it's over. yet there are more to come.

part time job? i'm not really sure jo but i can ask around. Aren't you stil studying? Can juggle between the 2 aaaaa. Alrite....gud for you. What u lookin at? I'm sure you've got ure own criteria rite.

Mongkut....How's the new job? What do u do this time around? Drag racing, drifting or just plain sprinting?

clemeoi87

Jan 11, 2006
hey skullbocks,

if its not too much of trouble for u could u pls ask around for me. I mean look for a job for me. I hope its not too far nor not too heavy too.

thankx man.

so when r u free lar mayb we can meet up soon n go out 4 a chat.

Cheers,
Clement

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
alrite...

how about having a TT this Friday?

same place la KJ Shell then we proceed to the mamak...

will make announcement at NMC, AW n Datto

nsboy

Sep 22, 2005
oic.. where is tat??

wat announcement you wan to make???

Raja_Mongkut said:
alrite...

how about having a TT this Friday?

same place la KJ Shell then we proceed to the mamak...

will make announcement at NMC, AW n Datto

hellooowww to all zth members.... i need suggestion bout the high camshaft for 4g93 n/a especially from otai2... which of this camshaft give more increase ??? Jun 304' or rpw 306' or tomei 316' ???? high degree not mean can gain high power right ???? :itsme: