Night Trackday (29th Apr 06')

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
eh, is it? this is interesting....

sagaburuk

Dec 19, 2003
hi there..
if everything goes well.. i'll turun that nite... with my white gti..

sagaburuk

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
it'll be interesting to try.... but i've already committed to the 30th afternoon.... but i'll probaly go that night to have a look at the night scene....

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
minivan, wah u really active in sepang events........2nd home edi? heheh

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
TODA said:
minivan, wah u really active in sepang events........2nd home edi? heheh
of course lah, minivan got a stripped - out EF hatch with 2 litres of VTEC power, what do you expect? :regular_smile:

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Toda : Wish it was my second home... heheheh...
No lah Toda, i'm not a hardcore racer. Just weekend hobby racing thing. Better than doing on the roads. Have wife and kids to think about now. No more illegal stuff. Seriously talking, with the more track days i attend, the less road rage or desire to do the illegal stuff there is... heheh...

Ace: Striped down?! No lah... only rear seats and speaker board missing. My car still has air conditioning, power windows and alarm what... hehehe....

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
minivan, I must confess also, gone were the underground nites, had enough of it after learning tat u havta pay a hefty price n endangering ppl lives....

also agree w that road rage part, I was driving only 90kmh on the way back, dun feel like driving fast, its like uhhhhhh.....no 'need for speed' edi.........ehhehe so can conclude that ocassional trackdays are pretty healthy stuff! highly recommended!

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Went down with my AE86 that nite. Good fun. Haven't driven SIC at nite since MME 2002.

With cool nite weather it was easier on the car. Though some corners like entry of 6 and 13 was quite hard to see thanks to the circuit light that pointed directly in my line of sight and blinded me.

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
Bros,
Totally Agree with wut u guys are saying. After racing on track, u wont be interested in racing on the streets anymore. Anyway, its always better to race on the track then endanger your and other ppl's life on the road. Think about the innocent ppl u put into jeopardy everytime we see illegal racing on our public roads.
Anyway, Im a MSS 2006 participantmyself. Would definitely prefer Saturday Nite Trackdays coz there are less cars in there. So shorter pit lane close times (Due to accidents or Whatsoever) and lesser cars on the track itself. And its even healtier for the engine coz nite time is cooler compared to Sunday afternoon.

EG9

Subang Jaya
Went down with my AE92 and not that many cars that night. Enjoy the session but it's pretty dark starting from turn 6 untill turn turn 12.

TOMEI-R

Jan 14, 2004
Yup..for those not familiar with the track, they can easily miss the apex and misjudge the entrance speed and distance. Nevertheless the cool weather and lesser cars makes up for this.

Is there someone who can tel me the specification,s
of the mivec engine and the GTI engine

i have heurt the mivec engine can make 9000 U/min
And some one else told the mivec can make 7500 U/min
And the 1.8 GTI they have told me 7500
and a nother told me 6500

whits are tru ?