News: Singaporean evo8 got stolen in KL

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
sad...... what happen to the security ??? bad organizers again!!! sigh...

"Next time i will consider taking bus to malaysia":rofl:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
bad security or maybe they pakat each other la.....like that must keep the car inside our house onli lor...

sad news......hope the insurance can pay the huge sum...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Where on earth do they learn to do all this ?..Is there any courses?..2 minutes..So damn fast..

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
The Evo8 is Light Purple in colour with the No. Plate (SBZ9609B). Last spotted around Sunway sunday evening, the other car he mention is a Honda City which is one of the competitor for MACE. Been hijack with parang by the thefts at his car porch home but car was found by Police with the ICE all strip, the Evo8 belong to my friend's friend and the City owner is one of our Honda Club member. Cheers.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
Where on earth do they learn to do all this ?..Is there any courses?..2 minutes..So damn fast..
2mins is slow already....did u watch the movie "gone in 60seconds" by nicholas cage?

and this case maybe they already cloned the remote control....and keys..must be internal job...jus my wild guess...

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
old models aso kena stolen....not surprise with such highly modded vehicle...probably from the time it masuk car park...already kena aimed:mad:

unless safety level goes up for public....sigh...dis kind of stolen cases will go on n on

speedking

sad...... what happen to the security ??? bad organizers again!!! sigh...

"Next time i will consider taking bus to malaysia":rofl:
my reply to him will be "Welcome to Malaysia":wavey:

Jack_Leong

Nov 24, 2008
Hi All Sifus,

Recently, I plan to get an evo. heard about so many stolen cases, really feel worry.
How can the immobilizer system also so easy to drive away, just only 2 mins ?
Once i get my car, then what need to be done ?:confused::banghead:

kawamx2

Jan 8, 2009
Sad new!!! so i not the only one victim , welcome to the got stolen club.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
2mins is slow already....did u watch the movie "gone in 60seconds" by nicholas cage?

and this case maybe they already cloned the remote control....and keys..must be internal job...jus my wild guess...
That one movie leh , this one real life..haha

kawamx2

Jan 8, 2009
We better lock our car in safe on put in our pocket , it is no safe to park our car every way! Si beh tu lan.

fulofash

Jan 11, 2009
hey this was in the newsppr 2day. the evo8 had been recovered at a terrace house in Taman Gunung Pulai with its original number plates still attached. besides the evo8, 2 units of Civics were found as well as a Proton Wira. not sure whether the vehicles were stolen as well or not.

bravo to the Mister Policeman :proud: thumbs down to fellow syndicates :shot: and congrates to the evo8 owner yay! :biggrin: