Need To Know About 1.5 mivec

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
wokie dokie....

i'm really2 :P interested in this Mivec 1.5 Mods...as i am new in this big boys toys games :D ....also currently my car is a :( 1.3 GLi wira sedan...looking at moding the car to a 4G91 heart, but then i when i found out about this mivec 1.5 thingy..i'm really2 :P interested to learn more about it...

:) hoping the PRO's, Sifu's & current user of the mivec 1.5 to help me on the specs, pro & con, engine power output, cost and also the items needed to make this mod...TQ.

:) All good ppl with any knowledge on this is very very welcome...

:) TQ.

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
:( anyone?

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
might as well safe the hassle n go for 1.6 mivec instead...

paultantk

May 22, 2004
i dont think the 1.5 mivec can fit into the wira engine bay. maybe waja/gen2 can.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
bro u running 1.3 i think u can opt to 1.6 dont waste time in 1.5 mivec lorr .. hehe :D

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
errmm, his 1.5 mivec means 4G91 + mivec head.....dun think he's referring to the 1.5 mivec used in the new Colts.....

but bro seriusly, the amoun of money spent u might as well go for 1.6 mivec....i mean if u r originally runnin on 4G91 n plan to swap mivec head, then its different story....but since u planned to transplant, might as well 1.6 straight rite....

paultantk

May 22, 2004
i think he means the 1.5 mivec in the colts lar, coz he said originally he wanted 4g91 but he discovered 1.5 mivec, shouldn't be a 4g91 with mivec head if not he wont write his sentence that way

alvin24

Assuming u're referring to the new 1.5 mivecs in the new colts... it won't fit a wira.

Assuming u're referring to a 4G91 with mivec head... don't bother... coz' the 'stuff' u'll need to make a 'realiable' 4G91 mivec would be a mivec halfcut + 4G91 block. So why not just plonk in the mivec 4G92 instead? Since u'll be spending MORE for LESS power.

chelnick

Dec 4, 2003
go straight for 4g92 dude...

its a waste of money...

mivec 1.5 won't fit...

but i heard of the stock mivec 1.5 turbo's...

was really interested in that engine...

147hp..... ;)

alvin24

wah... 147 hp... might as well play hybrid 1.8 mivecs. Should have at least 150+ on wheel once u drop in the 1.8 block. Reliability is better, and not to mention no lag in power. =) n/a maa... =)

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
ye...sad that the gearbox is on the other side....

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
ok ok...

before this i thought 1.3 to 1.6 kenot...cos got ppl say onli 200cc add on, but after reading this thread :
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....showtopic=37711

now i know 1.3-1.6 can :D yay... better opt for 1.6 mivec

err anyway the one i'm refering to is the 4G91 block + mivec head...other day i saw zthmember Toyol post the pic (see pic below)

anyway thanx for the info about the Mivec 1.5 in new colt, bfore this i dun know it kenot fit in wira...

actually fasinated with hybrid's....like this 4G91 block + mivec head & 1.8 Mivec (wit the 4G93 blok)...like to know about them anyway...any healthy opinion/knowledge/argument is welcome ppl :)

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
its in a Saga....i think :unsure: , err...why the headcover missing ? won't fit anymore ah if hybrid? :rolleyes:

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think toyol took the pic when tunning the car...c theres a red clip there on the plug cable

Which one is better: for daily ride, FC, sparepart, maintanence, good looking car, long lasting drive