need help on D16 engine on a EF

nick_3362

Feb 10, 2007
hi guys sorry to bother u all..
im currently having trouble with my new ef (1.6 twin cam non vtec)
the car cannot run more than a 3000 rpm...
no power and its barely moving
ita a manual:slug:
check engine comes out sometimes .:confused:
and temp is going up and down:rolleyes: ...
wat could it be ...

really appriciate if any sifu out there can help me out :nurse:...
:driver:nick
012-6639391
car is in kajang now

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
Re: need help on b16d engine on a EF

sorry bro,B16d?

nick_3362

Feb 10, 2007

thats wats written on the engine block...
ita 1.6 twin cam non vtec .
sorry if i gave the wrong eng code

---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

i think its a d16
sorry sorry

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

this is the eng
honda d16 - Google Images

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

tolong :confused:
hope somesifu will attend to me and save me and my honda

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005

thats wats written on the engine block...
ita 1.6 twin cam non vtec .
sorry if i gave the wrong eng code

---------- Post added at 06:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

i think its a d16
sorry sorry

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

this is the eng
honda d16 - Google Images

---------- Post added at 07:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

tolong :confused:
hope somesifu will attend to me and save me and my honda
topic has been edited to D16,hope you will get solution for your EF soon

enjoy your stay here

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
wat could it be ...

012-6639391
car is in kajang now
Nick,
U car injection or carb?
Got check engine light so must be injection....
Cannot go over 3K rpm, mean ecu is in safe mode and much fuel to protect engine.
Find out what code and just open ecu cover and smell... if stinks then could be ecu problem.
Tq

Viere

Jul 25, 2009
do u change the engine? if u change the engine the resolution is u need to change the ecu. because malaysia ecu&engine not same with japan ecu&engine. so cannot tuning.

nick_3362

Feb 10, 2007
thanks all...
i tried so many things ady ..but just not the ecu ...anyway the car has been taken back by previous owner ...
wish i had more time to search for the problem but owner say he wan back ...
its an ef2 that i initially wanted to buy ...
wats the market value for the car arrr?

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
around 10-15k....

nick_3362

Feb 10, 2007
thanks alot for the info bros and sifus ...
if i decide to buy the car later i will surely drive out for u guys to see..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wat could it be ...

012-6639391
car is in kajang now
if u like to tow or drive to my workshop, i can help u out...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=64497

Leading the pack was the much acclaimed R34 Skyline GT-R Z-tune, the latest and most extreme factory
car Nismo has built. Half a dozen 400Rs followed close behind as well as...